Words Of Wisdom

It’s my REST day. Yes, I’m actually taking them now.
 
 
 
Take it from me.  Your body NEEDS it.  I wasn’t listening to anyone before but I am now.
 
 
 
I have a coach again and he is FEEDING me.  I’m not on a “meal plan” either which is what I need right now.  I’m eating carbs 4 out of 5 meals a day and I’m working my way up to 6 meals again.
 
 
 
At first it was too much food.  I felt awful and got hot and tingly it was weird.  I think I’m getting used to it again. 
 
 
 
Today being a rest day I have thoughts in my head of not eating as many carbs or just walking on the treadmill slowly.  So instead I’m going to the grocery store after work.  This will keep me busy for a bit before it’s time to eat dinner.
 
 
 
I may have to carry around even more weight but eventually I’m hoping my body starts working and burning again. 
 
 
 
I DO NOT EAT CRAP.    I did not get here by eating junk.  I have NOT competed since ’09 and yes after each 4 of my shows I ate like a pig for the week following except for my second show.
 
There are people who don’t believe this is real.  There are also people who’s bodies can take the abuse.  Like a motorcyle rider, there are those who have been down and those who will go down. 
 
 
 
When I look back and think I was “fat” at 122 I just shake my head.  My new coach says I should have never competed at 107.  I will be healthier and look better at 125 as soon as I get there again.  I trust in that.
 
 
 
If you’re running 50+ miles a week and doing this on 1200 calories or less you might want to rethink the situation. 
 
 
 
I have a great life, great family(which will be expanding soon) and I’m thankful in so many ways. BTW…don’t get excited by this statement. Boomer will be getting a sister at the end of the summer in canine form LOL!

2 Comments

  1. Can u go into more detail as to what u r eating now? Sounds like a great plan

  2. It’s basically 25g of protein per meal and 25g of carbs per meal. 4 out of 5 meals. This is my first week and it’s still new to me. I’m just getting the hang of it. I had been skimming on the fats too and now i’m doing about 50g but need to get more towards 75g. I’m not just eating protein and veggies like in the past. So far so good. I’m also not doing hardly any cardio and really focusing on lifting weights 4 times a week. I wasn’t getting anywhere but deeper in a hole so I had to change something :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

