Daywalking

We had storms last night and I couldn’t sleep worth a crap.  Actually I blame it on Mike for waking me up right as I had dozed off last night.  He had forgotten to get the weekly lotto tickets so I heard him leave around 9:45p.  Good thing he did because we got 4 out of 6 numbers!  That’ll probably be a whopping $40 but we’ll take it 😀

So i’m dragging butt today.  I did manage some cardio this morning before I went to volunteer.  Mike sent me a text asking me to meet him at work so we could go to the strawberry festival downtown.  He said to meet him at 11a.  I really didn’t want to go because I was so tired but I need to do more things with him…so I went.  Man the strawberry shortcakes were HUGE!  Strawberries are on my plan today so I took a bite of it LOL!  Okay, ice and whip cream aren’t but man it was tasty!   Then I spotted this:

0611091112

Of course we had to go inside 🙂  I had to take a picture of the chocolate Rice Krispies for Angela.

rice krispy

So it turned out to be a really great day.  I also got to see Mike’s new office.  Actually at the end of August he’ll be moving offices again.  He has 7 computers in his cubicle!!  Here are 4 of them…looks important doesn’t he.

Mike work

I’m still worn out from no sleep last night but I need to muster up some energy to work my abs!

8 Comments

  1. Angela

    yummmmm…thanks for the pic 😉 Chocolate covered rice crispy treats…i should have done that!!!!! LOL!

  2. Hm, chocolate covered rice crispies! I am bringing that for when we have our show together (you know, our bikini comp!!) 🙂 and I will bring some for angela and whomever else wants to join us on stage that day! LOL

    Does Mike work in IT?

  3. Sundie

    and you changed because?

    Gawd that chocolate looks wonderful!

  4. tearose1070

    Oh God I haven’t had rice krispy treats in like forever. I love the new blog btw 🙂

  5. Great pics!!! Yes, your Hubby looks mighty important! I’m NOT looking at the chocolate rice krispie treats….NOT LOOKING. 🙂 Hope you have a better nights sleep and wake up with TONS of energy today!

  6. Chocolate covered rice krispie treats?!…pure geniusness! I bet if you added peanut butter they’d be even better!…and I wonder why my ass is huge??? lol!

  7. I love the new site!! Really simple and clean looking. I’ll take the chocolate….I never was the hugest fan of rice Krispie treats…

  8. Oh and I snickered a little to myself over your post title 🙂

