R.I.P

Many of you that know me know that i’m NOT a sap.  I only get sad when dogs get hurt etc…i’m sad today.  I seriously could cry and had goosebumps while sweating watching MJ videos on the treadmill this morning.  He was my first crush 😀  Oh yes little ones, MJ use to be a sex machine!  I’m so glad he’s maintained his status and could and can be enjoyed by many generations and even more to come.

What was your favorite Michael Jackson song?  My was either Smooth Criminal or Dirty Diana…oh gosh I really like them all!

7 Comments

  1. OMG I know, I am so sad and shocked!! I don’t want to believe it!! I imagine this is how my mom must have felt when Elivis died, ya know? He was the icon of our generation. I am really sad.

    I would have to say my 2 MJ favs are Billy Jean (LOVE IT) and Thriller, and probably BAD. Oh, I also really love Smooth Crminal and I actually liked the one from the 90’s ‘you are not alone”. Typically I would say celebrity things don’t effect me in real life, only for a moment when I read them in the mags or whatever, but I really am sad right now!

  2. I didn’t believe it when someone told us in the gym yesterday! 😦

    Becca and I are apparently twins. I thought the same thing in regards to Elvis, and my two favorite songs are Billy Jean and Thriller! I used to get up on the coffee table and dance to Billy Jean. LOL!

  3. Angela

    So sad 😦

    I loved all his songs…..i think i wore my thriller album out (yes i said album….LOL)

  4. Margarita

    MJ was my first crush too, I think! Oh, man, just watching the youtube vid gave me goosebumps and made me all teary again! 😦

    I loved all the songs! Since I was a dancer all my teenage years, I was imitating all his moves in the 80’s and 90’s – from “Thriller”, “Billy Jean”, “The Way you make me feel”, “Remember the time”, “Bad”.. oh, and so many more! I think he really did not have one bad song! They were all awesome!!!

    R.I.P. Michael…

  5. redhead75

    I felt the same way. I was wondering if this is what it was like when Elvis died.

    I remember trying to stay up for Friday Night Videos when the Thriller video was first going to be played. I didn’t make it 🙂

  6. Em

    P.Y.T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. I was very sad as well, grew up with his records. I was in LOVE with him when I was in middle school…even had an MJ necklace. He will never be forgotten and his legacy will live on forever.

    😦

    B

