Great Weekend!

pinocchio

I had a great time at the lake!  The weather was kind of cool and the sun wasn’t beating down but it was still nice.   I didn’t have any tortilla chips, seven layered dip, spicy cream cheese dip, angel food cake w/ strawberries and blueberries, Smirnoff Ice, MGD 64 or trail mix.  Not this girl 😉

 

I did MUCH better Saturday.  It was my high carb day anyway and I did that with the goods I brought.  We went to eat breakfast at Bob Evan’s and all I got was a cup of oats and then I put my protein powder in it.  I got stuffed!  While everyone else enjoyed their pancakes and biscuits and gravy 😀

 

I woke up yesterday and was still tired.  This never happens.  I figured it was all that crap food trying to leave my body.  Later on though I felt better and did Jillians Boost Your Metabolism workout on exercise TV.  Dang, that was a good workout.  I like doing different things every now and then.  It was a nice hour sweatfest.  Then later that evening I did 40 mins of walking inclines just trying to get some sodium bloat out. 

 

I’m meeting an old friend at Starbucks this morning.  I can’t wait!  I have a grueling leg workout too.  I may take some Superpump to get myself motivated.

My Buddy And Me

My Buddy And Me

Have a lovely Monday!

7 Comments

  1. Aw, you are too cute!!

  2. Glad you had a great weekend..you deserved it! You always put my cardio to shame!

    B

  3. awww…beautiful 🙂 I love it 🙂 Ummmm…why can’t wordpress be a part of google friend connect…because I keep forgetting to read you 🙂 I never forget you though 🙂 Never ever 🙂

  4. Changing things up is important. I am all about variety! 🙂

    Love the photo of you two! 🙂

  5. Hi there! I’m glad you found my blog so that I could find yours! Where are you from in IN?

  6. You sound so happy and balanced! I love it!

Trackbacks

  1. Gueess where i’m going?? « The Weigh I Am
