Blogger Award!

Morgan from Caution: Redhead Running awarded me with this bad boy:

award1premio_meme_award

To accept this award, I am suppose to list 7 traits about myself and then pass the award onto 7 other bloggers who deserve recognition for the personality they share through their blog. 

Exciting huh?

  1. When I scramble my egg whites I don’t cook them all the way.  I remember my Great Aunt Linda making them for me this way when she would babysit me and my sister.  Some things never change.
  2. I cannot stand Barefoot Contessa.  Her monotonous voice KILLS me.  I get the chills just thinking about it.
  3. I use to take Jazzercise class with my aunt when I was 10 years old.  Good habits stick when you’re young.  To bad afterwards we’d go and eat burritos.
  4. My favorite all time book is called Super Pickle.
  5. My husband just appled for a job in Lake Mary Florida…seriously just got that email.  I really don’t know if I could leave my family up here.
  6. My 15 year high school reunion is this year…has it been that long?
  7. I have a ton of shoe boxes that I keep all my receipts in.  I mean who really needs their Target receipts dated back to 2000? 

I nominate:

  1. Blood Sweat and Heels (Barb)
  2. Wanted:  Real Food ( Danielle)
  3. Stacey Runs
  4. Whit’s Getting Fit
  5. A Work In Progress (Angela)
  6. Nerd Girl
  7. Keeping Fit (Cathy)
8 Comments

  1. oh my gosh!! i hate barefoot contessa. her show is the most boring show ever and her voice really is annoying. thanks for tagging chica!!

  2. Awe..thanks girl. I’ll always think you to be a great fitness DIVA!

  3. Ha. I know. When my boyfriend is sitting beside me while I am watching Snapped, he’ll try to talk to me and I’ll say “Shhhh..I’m taking notes” Lol

    I was just watching Barefoot Contessa and I loves how she is always smiling and her food looks so yummy, but after two hours I was ready to change the channel 🙂

    Thanks for tagging me!

  4. YAY! So excited you joined in!

    Alright first things first… Lake Mary is sooooooooo nice! It’s a great place to live and you’re still just a hope skip and a jump away from the crazy Orlando hub-bub and THE BEACH! I’m just saying… 🙂

    As for you receipt habit… let me tell you a little story… I NEVER open my mail. It piles up, I organize it and box it up… I’ve been doing this for years! During my recent move I decided to throw away/shred/burn/drench in water all sorts of these…. without opening them. Fast forward to last week: For whatever reason I open a few and find a $630 paycheck from a previous job I NEVER opened or cashed! I AM AN IDIOT!!! I’ve got the company working on reissuing the check as it is from 2 years ago. Have I mentioned what an idiot I am???? LOL!

  5. Angela

    7 things?? am i that interesting? LOL!

    Super Pickle…LOL!

  6. APRIL!!! Lake Mary is in my neck of the woods!! It is literally the next town over from where Conor goes to school! Let me know if you do end up heading this way. At least you know that you’ve got one friend ready to embrace you! 🙂

    • April

      Awesome 🙂

  7. ooh i never got tagged before! Thanks April!

    I could only WISH i was that organized with receipts…I lose them all the time!

