Who Is This?

Howdy!  I did something I thought I would NEVER do this morning.  After getting off of the treadmill I put Boomer’s leash and collar on her and was gonna take her for a walk.  It must have been thundering in Illinois because she did not want any part of it.  I thought, okay, screw you then i’ll go by myself.  I grabbed hubs Garmin and started walking, then jogging, then running, jogging, running, jogging, and it felt great!  I ended up running 2 miles at an 8:30 pace.  Not too shabby for my first outdoor adventure.  Now I want to run more! 

 

I then went to Panera Bread mmmm….I have been craving this for a long time and now it’s in my belly:

Strawberry Poppyseed

Strawberry Poppyseed

I didn’t get pineapple or mandarin oranges on it.  I have issues still with certain fruit.

 

Then I got home to find 2 packages on my front door!  Samples of Vitatops and Gnu bars.  I can’t wait to taste test them 😀

ENERGY

ENERGY

Tony would kill me if he saw this!

Tony would kill me if he saw this!

After living a somewhat “normal” life of non comp dieting i’ve decided that I may compete again.  Nov 14 will be the date.  If nothing else i’m going to train for a photoshoot around this time.  The greek yogurts, occasional blue chip, and Country Bob’s sauce was fun but not necessary for me.  When I get back from vacation i’ll be 12 weeks out and watch me shrink!  I’ll admit i’m not overweight or out of shape but dieting for a contest will get me lean lean lean.  There is a difference in being thin and being lean.  I NEED lean!  Even if it only lasts for 2 weeks HA!  No really afterwards i’m not going to go hog wild…sure I say that everytime.  Hence the reason my hubs and parents will be sampling most of the vitatops and bars 🙂

 

When I got my Navitas Naturals samples it came with a sigg type of water bottle.  I put water in it and put in the fridge.  After it was cold I took a drink…memories.  I took it over to my mom’s tonight and had her drink out of it.  Mom what does this remind you of?  She says “Grandma Hommel’s old tea ladel”…I was happy to know it wasn’t just me.  Now I have to let my dad and sister drink from it as well LOL!

 

Kelly O, I had the citrus Kombucha today.  Not the Synergy…this is my fave so far!

 

I leave you with this, my dessert last night.  Metrx Chocolate PB protein powder, a few sweet cacao nibs and a dollop of PB..YUM! 

Come on...you know it looks tasty ;)

Come on...you know it looks tasty 😉

8 Comments

  1. LOL What are your issues with certain fruit? I get issues. I have issues with pork. And poultry. Eww. No idea why. But only for me, like I’m neutral when others eat it…..I have issues. Galore.
    What comp do you want to do? I just saw that Mr. Jay (my former trainer) is going to compete up here in November.
    While I know I don’t want to compete, I’m very serious now that I’m back to working out 100%- as far as KICKING BUTT. So I’m there with you in dedication and getting ready for SUPREME BUFFDOM. We will excel!! WOOT!

    • I have these images of them spiking my blood sugar and causing me to get fat? It all happened when I read the G.I. diet book LOL!

  2. What show is November 14? I have a Nov. 14 show on my radar. 😀

  3. Margarita

    That MetRX thing looks awesome! Just like icecream! Who needs Dairy Queen when you have that! 😉

    Happy 40th Birthday, missy! You still look great! lol

    (just kidding!! I KNOW you are still a ‘spring chicken’!)

  4. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  5. I’m a turd. I forgot to mention

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! WOOOOOO!

  6. Happy Birthday….

    and that just looks plain ol sick…how do you make it…lol!?!?!

    and back in my weight watchers days I use to live off vita tops 🙂

    Might have been my problem 🙂

  7. Cathy

    Happy Birthday April!
    I think it’s fantastic you are competing again-you’ll be amazing!
    Have a great day!

