Back To The Grind

Vacation is now officially over 😦  Mike had to go back to work today.  Not only did he go back but it’s a new office and it’s 45 mins away counting on no back ups.  We went there for an open house yesterday.  I resisted the cake, cookies and brownies that were calling my name.  He had a brownie and cookie.  Then he wanted ice cream!  Man, I wish I had his metabolism.  I would still eat healthy of course but instead of ounces and cups I would be eating lbs and quarts 😀

 

I’m doing good with my no’s list so far.  I forgot to write no raw pumpkin seeds and now that the bag is finished I can do this too.  I am going to keep chia seeds because I think they help me in the bathroom area.  Normally during a prep I don’t keep things in the house that I really want.  Right now there are Blue Chips and chocolate squares 😮  My mind is set though so there will be no digging into that stuff.

 

I’m trying to decide on a bikini to wear for the show.  There are SO many options and cute ones out there.  I’ve got in narrowed down though I think.  I’ve been checking out www.musculardevelopment.com to see what the girls have been wearing.  There is such a variety and all the girls physiques are so different.  I can’t wait to be leaner and now that i’m focused it will happen. 

 

I had a great 45 min cardio session this morning and Boomer and I went for a walk as well.  I also walked to the grocery store and walking back was a workout.  I didn’t plan on buying as much as I did.  When I left I had put some green beans in the oven.  I don’t know if it was Becca or Genie that I learned this from but whoever it was ROCKS!  You don’t have to boil them which takes a step out of the way I use to make them.  Just spray on some Pam, seasoning if you want, bake @ 425 for 30 mins and there done.  Better than french fries and even the hubs enjoyed them.

 

Question:  I need new cookware.  Mine is 10 years old and starting to show it.  I thought about getting Rachael Ray’s stuff because, well, it is orange and affordable.  What kind do you have or recommend.

5 Comments

  1. nice job on resisting. damn those men, right?! my boyfriend eats and eats and eats and has the nicest physique. and eats bad foods at that! sigh. i have wanted to try chia seeds for a long time but still can’t find any to purchase locally, but i don’t want to order them online in fear i don’t like them. i look forward to seeing what suit you end up picking out! you still have a long time to look around. i have never tried baking green beans! do you think i could do that with frozen ones or do they need to be fresh? i have a whole costco bag of frozen ones right now! cookware i can’t help you with, i have purchased a few nice pans now and then but since i live with roommates they ALWAYS get ruined! so i wont be investing in any until i have a house of my own. i did get a baller knife set for my birthday from the boyfriend, i keep it under my bed!!! haha, i am protective of those babies!

  2. The chia seeds don’t really have a taste so you should be alright. I buy them at the Vitamin Shoppe.

    I would think you could do that with the frozen beans if you thawed them out first??

    Men, they suck HA!

  3. April (Foods of April)

    Hmm I think those chia seeds have been helping me in the bathroom area too! I’m in need of new cooking appliances too..especially knifes!

  4. uh – the boys make me SO jealous. I can’t say it enough! haha I need new cookware too, looking forward to your readers’ advice!

  5. I bought a set of Cuisinart cookware that I absolutely love. But – you cannot put it in the dishwasher. I don’t mind though because it cleans up really easily. I will send you an email with a link. You can get a similar set at Bed Bath and Beyond and use a 20% off coupon. I’ve had it over four years and it still looks great.

