Champ Of Cheap!

Today was a great day.  I actually got out of the house and went to see my gpa’s grave.  The tombstone was just put on it and it’s really nice.  Then Boomer and I walked around the quiet peaceful graveyard.  We love walking in there.

Miss him :(

Miss him 😦

I needed to get some crack green beans so I ventured to Kroger.  Man am I the super shopper or what?  How much do you think I spent for the loot below?  $50, $60, or $70?

Love 001

I bought all this for $39!  Would have been 34 but I had to have the magazine 😉  Just 1 package of orange roughy is $15 but was on sale for $5 WOO!

 

Then I went to Kohl’s.  I had a $10 thing they sent me in the mail so it’s basically a $10 bill and I needed to spend it.  Their point for sending it out i’m sure is to lure you into spending alot.  I could of because I love that store but I knew Mike needed a new lunch box.  I didn’t NEED the water container but it was $16.99 and it was on sale for $6.  So I ended up spending $7.25 for both!

Love 004

Then to make the day better the UPS man came!  I was so exicted to try NuNaturals Stevia.  I can’t stand stevia it leaves a nasty aftertaste but I PROMISE you not this one!  I love it!  Thanks Ron for sending me all this product to try.

Love 002

So many things to try.  I did put a drop of the cocoa extract on my tongue and YUM!

8 Comments

  1. April (Foods of April)

    Great shopping!! I HAD to get that magazine at the store when I saw it.. it was 5 bucks but totally worth it!

    And when those 10 dollar coupons come in them mail it’s like christmas for me! Last time I found a shirt on sale for like 10.50 and I only had to pay fifty cents.. it was awesome!

  2. nice bargain shopping! i love a good deal. glad you had a chance to go to your gpas grave site.

  3. YES! That NuNatruals Stevia is the bomb.com but I STILL LOVE TRUVIA MORE……

    You are just like me when it comes to shopping. OH and yeah, Khols totally knows what they’re doing to get you in that store! Even though Mike needed a new lunch box, had you not gotten that $10 off card, I betcha you would have gone to walmart or something for the cooler. Enter Khols strategic planning, you spent $7 there instead. It’s a win-win!

  4. Marthab

    Good job!

  5. Sylvia

    What a pretty water bottle! I love bargains!

  6. Great deals! hehe I’m the same way about those coupons! It’s like FREE money! The best are West Elm design dollars. $50 for spending $??! Sweet -i’ll come spend more! Yessss.

  7. hayleycepeda

    I can’t stand Stevia either, but I’ve always wondered if this stuff tasted better. Good to know it doesn’t!!! 🙂

  8. hayleycepeda

    Oops..I’m like the village idiot. I meant to say, “good to know it DOES!”

