Puff Pastries

Love 004

Since I hate when people keep me waiting here you go! 

  • 1 scoop graham cracker VPX no carb protein powder
  • 1/2 scoop of waxy maize carb powder(I mentally can’t take the whole scoop??)
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 egg white
  • water until batter form

I bet extra cinnamon would be good too!  You can put oats in there if you like but I used the carb powder. 

Bake at 350 for 5-7 mins.  I’m going to try them tonight w/o the carb powder, i’ll let you know how they turn out.

For the icing I used

  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp flax oil
  • water (teeny bit)
10 Comments

  1. Margarita

    Can you take a picture of these? I like seeing what they look or supposed to look like! 😉

  2. Wow, I think I could actually make these! Thanks April!

  3. Hmmm so that’s all there is to them?! YAY!! I love that protein powder. You may have just forced me to buy more. 🙂

  4. Wow…. those look REALLY good! love a short ingredient list, too!

  5. What’s the carb powder? ;-0 Duh, I have no idea.

    • It’s called Waxy Maize carb powder. I put some in with my protein and it’s suppose to be a faster digesting carb.

  6. those look/sound so good.. do you think other protein powders would work? i cant justify buying more!

    • Oh yes, i’m sure they would work!

  7. april

    Wow what an awesome recipe!! A dessert that’s full of protein?? Cool!

Trackbacks

  1. Bedtime Snack « The Weigh I Am
