Payne, I Can’t Feel My Legs

Oh boy, my legs hurt SO bad.  I decided to take today as a rest day.  I took a bath in Epsom salt and that helped a bit.  I just took Boomer for a walk and i’m going walking with my friend in a bit.  All I can think of is this Major Payne quote:

Let’s move it, you turds. You’ll get no sympathy from me. You want sympathy, look in the dictionary between shit and syphillis. That’s where you’ll find my sympathy. This ain’t no walk in the park. Let’s go. Hustle, hustle, hustle.

So I will march on.  Mike won’t be home all weekend so there will be plenty of time for me.  That means working out of course. 

 

Questions:  What is a storybook collage?  I have to make one for a seminar i’m attending next Tuesday

What is you favorite beauty product?  Mine would be olive oil but I think it has to be related to actual beauty so I will say Warth by Bare Minerals…that or well rested.

7 Comments

  1. OMG I have seriously watched that move a million times over. My dad LOVED that frigging movie and I sadly knew the quote as I read it! Hope the legs get to feeling 100% ASAP! 🙂

  2. LOL funny. My favorite beauty product is Oil of Olay daily moisturizer with SPF 15. I wear it daily, have for years and I love it. If not a lotion, then I choose Mary Kay Ultimate mascara. Best stuff out there, I have tried them all.

    I think a storybook collage is something that has pics from like, when you were a child and progresses all through growing up, etc…like what they have at weddings and stuff, but on a board, not a slideshow.

  3. Okay, that quote is awesome. LMAO! I want that on a t-shirt.

    My fav beauty product is Jason Naturals Tea Tree Oil. I actually don’t use anything else on my face… wash w/ water & a wash cloth, followed by tea tree oil. 🙂 I’m so high maintenance.

  4. April (Foods of April)

    Whoa whoever that guy is sounds intense!! haha.

    My favorite beauty product..hmm.. probably Bareminerals foundation!

    Hey I have a question.. yesterday I worked my back, biceps, and triceps, and I woke up with with super sore shoulders!! what’s up with that??

  5. Hmmm I have no idea was a storybook collage is..

    But my fav beauty products is definitely my fashwash/toner/face cream brand which is Avalon Organics 🙂

  6. hayleycepeda

    April you are AWESOME!!! I haven’t yet responded to your email (I’m going to!) but I wanted to say thank you SO much for your suggestions on emailing NuNaturals and Newman’s Own. I haven’t heard back from either company (I only just emailed them) but I’m super excited!! I really appreciate your help and I can’t wait to see what happens. THANK YOU!! 🙂

  7. Love that quote from Major Payne. So sorry you are in SO much pain, hope you feel better soon! 🙂 One of these days when life isn’t so damn stressful I will be feeling those DOMS again too. I really miss them! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

