3 sad words

No more pumpkin after Friday.  Okay that’s 5 words-math isn’t my best subject.

pumpkin5

So being the disturbed eater that I am I have been eating the remainder that is in the fridge all day.  Funny how Tony told me a bit of pumpkin is okay for now.  Now that I know it’s going away I want to eat it all!  I was okay without it and only started eating it a month ago.  That’s how my stinking mind works.  On a positive note I made a PB&J sanwich for Mike this morning without licking anything!  That’s a HUGE deal for me.

 

He’s in his carb up phase for his marathon Saturday.  Afterwards he wants a large pizza to himself and maybe some hot wings.  I’ll just smell it I guess 🙂  Sunday he wants to go to Bob Evans and get the stuffed french toast.  I just looked at the nutritional info and told him he does NOT want that in his body…geesh!  I don’t eat that much sugar or carbs in a stinkin year!  He’s excited yet scared at the same time.  Wondering if his old bones will hold up.  His PR for a 5K is 15:47, 20 years ago LOL!  Now his “old man” PR is 18:38.  He’s hoping to qualify for the Boston during this marathon.  That’s his goal.

 

My goal for this bikini show is to have fun!  It will be much more fun to be on stage and not have to be a robot and worry if my butt is sagging or if my left shoulder is out of whack.  Now it will just be a smiles and prancing around.  The more I look at pictures the more excited I get! 

 

So back to pumpkin. I remember on the cruise this year I had a vegetarian dinner entree one night and it was my fave!  I now remember what it was…pumpkin crepes!  OMG!  It was FAB!  So guess what I made?

Love 002

Pillow of goodness

Pillow of goodness

2 egg whites
1/8 tbsp stevia
pumpkin pie spice
blend in bullet and fry

pumpkin puree
stevia
pumpkin pie spice
mix together and put in egg

top with sprinkle of cocoa powder

 

Time to work the abzzzzz…..

10 Comments

  1. hayleycepeda

    That first picture is so cute!! I think it’s human nature to want what we can’t, or aren’t supposed, to have. You’ll have it before you know it! Are you competing in bikini this year or figure? It sounds like bikini – I think that seems like fun!! Less pressure than figure perhaps.

    Good luck to on his marathon!!

  2. Aww that picture is so sad!!

    How’d you make that crepe?? It looks so good!!

    • 2 egg whites
      1/8 tbsp stevia
      pumpkin pie spice
      blend in bullet and fry

      pumpkin puree
      stevia
      pumpkin pie spice
      mix together and put in egg

      top with sprinkle of cocoa powder 🙂

  3. OMG love your blog and love even more this eggwhite pumpkin crepe! this may be my new favorite snack idea! I am making this today FOR SURE!!! YAY for pumpkin season!

    have a wonderful day april 🙂

  4. that is a GREAT idea! pumpkin crepes–yum!

  5. Margarita

    My question is: how do you make your “crepe” look SO good and together with just 2 egg whites and nothing esle in it to hold it together????? If I just used 2 ew, my “crepe” would look like a flat piece of crap with the texture of a shoe sole… You’re def. skilled missy. 😉

    Also – what’s up with the pumkin craze? I am not big on it at all. It looks good but I keep thinking it is a fresh apricot puree… NOW THAT would be the shiz!!! 😛

  6. wow, that thing looks AWESOME! Have you tried making an egg souffle? Stuff it with pumpkin and different kinds of cheese, and it’s HEAVEN!

  7. LOVE IT. And Mike’s marathon time is still great. And he’s gonna eat the sugary french toast for sure.

    And I want pumpkin. ANd stuff.
    Now send me a pic ofyour hot self!! 4 weeks! WOO!!
    I SOOOOO Wish I could be there with you, I need to win the lotto first though if I think I am going to do out of town shows.

    xo

  8. Alyson

    Ohh great idea! I’m so trying this next carb day!

  9. This was interesting April. I think I’m not used to mixing the pumpkin. It wasn’t bad, I just didn’t know what to expect. Perhaps I used too much pumpkin pie spice.

    Its a good snack though.

