V, Strawberry Cake and Poop

How many of you are excited for V to start?  Mike and I thought it was great that we both used to watch it when we were little.  Of course we didn’t truly know what it was about so now we will..I hope 😉  I would have been about 8 years old then.  I just remember the snake tongues.

 

I finally went walking with my friend Amy again.  My groin did start to hurt after awhile so we cut it short.  Only 45 mins instead of 60 mins.

 

I can’t wait to start eating pumpkin again.  I was at my hairdresser’s yesterday and we were talking about it.  Her vet told her to give her dog some once because it was constipated.  So maybe that’s why I wasn’t having a problem using the bathroom until I quit eating the pumpkin?  In Tony’s email with my diet he puts…no more pumpkin, sugar free syrups or anything NOT on the plan.  I was thinking, so I could have used pumpkin last week…poo.  Oh well 🙂

 

Here’s what I used in my “strawberry cake“:

1 egg white

1 scoop all the whey cake batter

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/8 tsp guar gum(not necessary)

1/2 scoop chia seeds

1/2 scoop waxy maize carb powder-you could use 1/2 cup of oats

water to mix

2 sliced strawberries instead and 2 sliced on top 🙂 

bake for 15 mins @ 350

 

Today in a rush and needing to nix the “extra” things right now I did this:

1 scoop whey cake batter

1 scoop glutamine

2 sliced strawberries

water to mix 

microwave for 40 secs 🙂

 

 

12 Comments

  1. Marianne

    Glad I am not the only one who remembers watching V the first time around as a kid!! They actually had a V marathon on the sci fi channel over the weekend I think. Got to love the 80’s!!

    • I saw that!

  2. Thanks I look forward to making it.

  3. Marthab

    I loved V! I’m so not that kind of person either. I’m hoping it will be just as good as I remember it from years ago.

    MB

    • I’m the same. I don’t like Sci Fi shows but I can’t wait for V 😀 I do watch Heroes though.

  4. haha, I saw the commercial for “V” and I was like…wait.a.minute I know that show…gonna have to check it out for sure lol

  5. I love walks with friends. And I can’t wait for V either 🙂

  6. all the whey cake batter? Haha, never heard of it, but sounds cute! And I wish you had a pic! >.<

  7. That cake looks soooo good! Does it actually taste as good as it looks? And where do you find whey cake batter? Didn’t even know it existed!!!

  8. Like you ‘cake.’ Still haven’t tried my fat free cake batter. I’m scared.

  9. ah I meant to watch the pilot last night! Grrr! Was it good?!

  10. A girl that eats like me? I think I’ve found me soul mate! 😉 I’m going to give this recipe a try….I love that you have a microwave edition, too!

    BTW, I think I would die without pumpkin, I seriously could eat it every day of the year.

    Sounds like you are dialing it in! Way to go!

