Plain Jane No More

I want to thank Nick from Kaia Foods for allowing me to sample some of their product.  My salads are no longer boring! 

Now that I can dig into goodies again I was so excited to try these.  So excited that the cocoa mole sunflower seeds are already gone 😉  I put the garlic and sea salt on Mike’s salad last night and he called it a fancy salad.  I tried the curry…YUM!  I also sampled all three of the granola and those are to die for also.  I’m giving them to my mom though because granola in my house is dangerous and I don’t need to gain anymore weight.  We still need to try the teriyaki seeds but I know they will be delicious!  So no more boring salads for me 😀

 

All products are organic and made with whole ingredients.

 

MEET OUR INGREDIENTS

Buckwheat is a complete protein, is gluten free, has a low insulin response, is high in fiber, and is rich in the flavonoid rutin which promotes heart health!

Heart-healthy walnuts contain omega-3’s and monounsaturated fats. They also contain manganese, copper, protein, and fiber, to boot!

Sunflower seeds are packed with vitamins E and B1. Plus they contain healthy polyunsaturated fats, protein, and fiber.

Pumpkin seeds are a good source of iron, zinc, essential fatty acids, potassium, and magnesium. They may also promote prostate health!

Flax seeds contain heart-friendly omega-3s and lignans, which may benefit the heart and have anti-cancer properties!

Coconut is a scrumptious package of fiber, iron, phosphorous and zinc!

Raisins contain iron and too many antioxidants to count!

Deliciously sweet and fiber-rich, dates will keep you regular! Toot, toot!

Cocoa is high in flavonoids, which may have beneficial effects on your cardiovascular system!

Agave nectar is a whole food sweetener that has such a low glycemic index that it is safe for diabetics!

 

Enjoy!

4 Comments

  1. Yummy! I think teriyaki would be my fave!!

  2. Oooh, those look very yummy! How nice of him to send you such a large sample!!

  3. I just tried the Kaia foods granola and am hooked. It’s so delicious, especially the Cocoa Bliss!!

  4. Terrific info throughout this article, anime uses up an excessive amount of of my work-time.

