Hers Still Got It

Boomer and I went on a 4 mile walk this morning.  She’s getting older but she can still keep up 😀  It was nice going out early.  This way I don’t need to put her leash on.  I figured since we were up 2 nights ago eating cereal and PB and then up last night eating cookies that we both needed a nice long walk.

Since I just looked at the Newman’s Own Organic website I remembered the chocolate bar that was in the freezer for me.  Mike ate the rest of them except for the dark chocolate espresso.  Mmm….just had a block 😉

 

I had lunch with an old work buddy this afternoon.  I miss him.  It was fun and we caught back up on each others life.  We went to Smokey Bones and although I wanted some bbq I got a salad with chicken and avocado, vinegarette on the side.  I came home and pop 2 Oh nuts almonds in my mouth HA!  Saving calories for the good stuff.  Before lunch I went to the local health food store and got a couple of Kombuchas.  They are expired 11/23 so they were on sale.  That’s my tip for the day!  Look for ones getting ready to expire and they are cheaper.  Of course this is Indiana so i’m sure not everyone buys these.  They go straight to the liquor store and get some beer…or vodka.

$1.85 baby!

Time to sit on the couch for a bit and watch some  old school BMX movie.

 

What is your favorite old school movie?  I have many.  She Devil, Mannequin, Clue and The Incredible Shrinking Woman.  I could go on for days with silly old movies.

15 Comments

  1. Marianne

    Which old school BMX movie? It wouldn’t happen to be RAD would it!!?? Was my favorite way back then…I even had a friend get me copy (on DVD from an old VHS) for my b-day a few years back.

    • It’s BMX Bandits 🙂

  2. Aww, Boomer 😀

    Favorite old-school movie = ANYTHING with Humphrey Bogart in it. He makes me swoon.

    • Wow, now that’s OLD OLD school LOL!

  3. I love Mannequin & Clue too! LOL! My other favorite Old Skool (Silly) movies are Teen Witch and the Back To the Future movies.

    • Top that, stop that, I don’t really give a….LOL! I loved that movie too 🙂

  4. LOL about IN hehe so true! Same here!! I find great deals on expired stuff at Vitamin Shoppe. Now I have to think of old school movies….hmmm I’m sure there are ton but my brain isn’t working!!

  5. You look so cute all bundled up! I really need to take my dogs on a walk.. I’m just so lazy!

    • Man I was sweating bullets after that walk too!

  6. I just tried some of the Newman Own Organic chocolate today. Yum!

  7. That is hilarious (and adorable you are I might add) of you all bundled up for your afternoon walk with Boomer! The boys and I went for a 4 mile run yesterday in tank tops and shorts! AHHHHHH…I’m ready for cold”er” weather! Please send some our way!

    I haven’t tried Kombucha yet, but I’ll have to pick some up now and try some myself!!

  8. I love Boomerang. AWESOME movie about men, way funny. Christmas Vacation- can never get enough.
    Love the walk, I started doing a 1/2 hour walk every morning, in addition to my workouts….really like the change and oh boy can I feel it in my calves! Dang!! 😉 But it’s a good pain!

  9. aw love that you and pupper match! Great old school movies – I go for Mannequin as well (Kim Cattrell!), along with Troop Beverly Hills, Cutting Edge, Adventures in Babysitting and Girls Just Want to have Fun!

  10. Ok that is like, half of what I paid an mine was on sale too! (kombucha!) boo.

    YES, I LOVED the dark chocolate espresso. I WOULD NOT share any of my bars with Tim becasue he doesn’t appreciate fine things like that. He would just as soon eat those off brand palmer waxy excuses for chocolate that you buy in bulk during the holidays…you know, the ones that are covered in santa and reindeer wrapper…
    I have 4 bars left. and I eat one block at a time..I SAVOR them. 🙂

  11. well how old school are we talking here?? haha I love dumb and dumber, pretty woman, when harry met sally all classics I LOVE all 80’s movies are awesome toO!!

