Fight off the fat Friday

Did you feast or famine?  I’ll give you a clue to what I did.

Classic caveman style

I’m sorry to disappoint but I only gained 3.4 lbs.  I was really shooting for the 5 lber but it didn’t happen.  Maybe a 3rd piece of blackberry pie was in order?  It was a great day with my family.  This year the turkey was the best it’s ever been.  My cousin by marriage made it.  She can really cook.  Wanna know what’s better than that?  She’s a twin so now there are 2 cooks in the fam!  I asked her what her secret was…shouldn’t have done that.  Butter under the skin.  Oh my mind went biserk but that didn’t stop me from chowing on dessert.  Have I mentioned I have issues? 

 

This morning I woke up and hopped on the treadmill…of course.  I did a 5 mins warmup @ 3.5 followed by this:

Workout: Treadmill
Time (mins)/ Incline/ Speed
0-1 / 3% / 3.6
1-2 / 4% / 3.6
2-3 / 5% / 3.6
3-4 / 6% / 3.6
4-5 / 7% / 3.6
5-6 / 1% / 6.0
6-7 / 1% / 6.1
7-8 / 0% / 6.2
8-9 / 0% / 6.3
9-10 / 0% /6.4
10-11 / 4% / 3.8
11-12 / 5% / 3.8
12-13 / 6% / 3.8
13-14 / 7% / 3.8
14-15 / 8% / 3.8
15-16 / 0% / 6.1
16-17 / 0% / 6.2
17-18 / 0% / 6.3
18-19 / 0% / 6.4
19-20 / 0% / 7.0
20-21 / 5% / 3.8
21-22 / 6% / 3.8
22-23 / 7% / 3.7
23-24 / 8% / 3.7
24-25 / 9% / 3.7
25-26 / 0% / 6.2
26-27 / 0% / 6.3
27-28 / 0% / 6.4
28-29 / 0% / 6.5
29-30 / 0% / 7.5
30-33 / 0% / 3.5 cooldown

Then I still wanted more so I did this 20 minute add on routine that I found in Oxygen.

After that I walked @ 4.0, 6% incline until minute 57 where I put the incline to zero and walked at 3.5.  My face is still beat red WOO! 

 

Today I won’t be doing much.  I’m not a shopper on black Friday although I did just order some Brooks Adrenaline GTS 9’s off of Amazon 😉

 

Do you shop on black friday?

 

 

 

 

17 Comments

  1. Mmm it sounds like you had a very yummy thanksgiving!! I ate my weight in turkey.. at least it’s good protein right??

  2. Alyson

    hehe, love the pic! Going grocery shopping with my parents today for Sunday’s belated feast.. they have no idea what they’re in for. I warned them it’s dangerous going grocery shopping with someone whose eaten nothing but egg whites, whey protein, chicken and tilapia for the last 3 months!

    • I hear that!

  3. No shopping today for me – too many crazy people out, haha.

  4. I don’t shop on Black Friday. I remember when I was married (for a whole year!) my MIL and SILs would all get a game plan going for Black Friday and they would go out at like 6am!! I’d rather hit myself over the head with a hammer frankly. Luckily in my family, we all like books and reading, so one trip to Borders does it all. Seriously. 😉

    I ate what I wanted yesterday, didn’t pig out, had several glasses of spiced Christmas wine- and was SO FULL. I didn’t have dessert even! Cardio today! Do you have a treadmill in your house? LUCKY!!

  5. Okay I’m here back from my illness and vacation and ummmm trying to catch up and see some pics and I had to page through a lot of food….. to get there HEEEELLLLLLPPPPPPPPPP 🙂

    And I did not know your placing… I saw your pic on Tracy’s facebook the day of the show and I was like shaaaadamn 🙂

    You look amazing and hold on to it girl…. you got the body you’ve dreamed of… you’ve got what most girls want… you got it all 🙂

    And after I text you…. I spent an hour lost in Rockford… no lie lol…I was driving around swearing about that fing town 🙂

    Love you 🙂

  6. Angela

    you crack me up 🙂

    I bought uggs online for adam to give me for xmas…does that count?

  7. hayleycepeda

    I saw your pics on FB and I wanted to comment on them but there was no box to write in. You are too flippin’ cute!! Did you cut your hair? It looks adorable. Is that your mom in some of the pics? She’s a hottie!!

    I like the pic of you with your turkey leg. I’d still be proud of the 3.4lbs…forget that – I’m proud of you for getting on the scale!! 🙂

  8. julie

    dude you KILLED that treadmill fo sho. great workout girl 🙂

  9. killer treadmill workout. i am going to steal it!

    • It was fun and flew by!

  10. Oh yes, I do the butter under the skin trick, too, and I bathe it in olive oil and seasoning. Tis the season to be a piggy! LOL!

    I love that pick of you! You look so young and glowy!

    • Must be all the butter I just ate LOL!

  11. I have only been a crazy Black Friday person for the past 4 years because I always had to work before then. This year would have been my 5th but mom and bro bailed on me 😦 and I wasn’t about to brave the madness alone. I am not hard corez though, I only go to victoria’s secret and the mall…no waiting in lines at 4 for this girl. I never have the money to spent at best buy anyway. lol

  12. What a cute pic! I skipped black friday shopping – just bought a fridge!

Trackbacks

  1. Much better « The Weigh I Am
  2. A rare find and back to school « The Weigh I Am
