Can it get any better?

Seriously?

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup wheat bran
  • 1/2 scoop of chia seeds
  • 3 egg whites
  • cinnamon
  • cocoa powder in the bottom of pb jar

Mike finally finished his peanut bar.  Unlike me it takes him a month or two.  I’ve been eyeballing that sucker.  Last night I made him chili and put EXTRA peanut butter on his sandwich because I had plans for the jar.  😉

Many of you have asked about the Bora Bora bars.  They can be found at Kroger, Costco, Safeway and Vitamin Shoppes.  Luckily there is a Kroger right by me.  I’m going to have to investigate.

I went to  Target this morning…surprised? 

Yeah new camera!

Pumpkin obsession…these 15 oz cans will last 2 days 😉  Random poppy seeds just because i’ve never bought them in my life. 

Speaking of poppyseeds.  Here are some awesome cookies I always make for Christmas!  They are so easy and refreshing.

1 box Betty Crocker® lemon-poppy seed muffin mix
1/2 cup butter or margarine, softened
2 eggs
1.
Heat oven to 375ºF. In medium bowl, stir Muffin Mix, butter and eggs until blended.
2.
Drop dough by rounded teaspoonfuls about 2 inches apart onto ungreased cookie sheet.
3.
Bake 11 to 14 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool 1 minute. Remove from cookie sheet to wire rack. Cool completely, about 20 minutes. Squeeze Glaze packet about 10 seconds (do not microwave). Cut off tip of 1 corner of packet with scissors. Drizzle over cookies.

I have a leg workout today.  Lots of fun new exercises!  I can’t wait!

What is your favorite body part to workout?  Mine is chest 😀  Gotta build the chesticles!

I hate no matter how many spaces I put in between paragraphs it only puts one space.  It used to put a double space grrrr…anyone know why?

15 Comments

  1. Wow! Your camera is WAY cool! It looks like the cans are glowing! My favorite body part to work – shoulders! Yeah, baby! But now I want a cookie…

  2. Cute mug 😀

    I like working my legs.

  3. mmm poppy seed cookies?! yum!

    I def like shoulders as well.

  4. Chest is my LEAST favorite. In fact, I am trying to get rid of that day and instead, incorporate lots lof pushups into my cardio. Just a few sets of hardcore chest exercises a week. I hate spending a whole day on chest/tris. I do love training tris though.

    My favorite day is leg day for sure. I feel so strong and so exhausted afterwards.

    And that jar of awesomeness is to die for. YUM!!!!

  5. ohhhh those cookies look so easy & awesome! loooove poppyseed.

  6. intheskinny

    I love working out my legs…except for lunges! I can’t stand those, except they make my butt look good so I do it anyhow.

    • This made me chuckle 🙂

  7. I LOVE anything lemon poppyseed (but I always feel like its so hard to cook – I didn’t even know they had a boxed version!) Thank you so much for sharing! 🙂

    • No way, these are SO simple and delicious! If not I wouldn’t make them LOL!

  8. Last year my neighbor baked us lemon poppyseed bread.. oh my gosh I went to town on it! It was on Christmas eve so I figured it was an excuse to pig out. LOL!

    My favorite body part is abs! And favorite upper body part is triceps. I hate legs!

  9. Chest is my least favorite body part to work, followed by triceps. LOVE legs and glutes, love shoulders and biceps and back. Learning to love core.
    😉
    You can have some of my boobs, I have PLENTY to share! LOL

  10. Thanks for popping by! =) Your cookies look uber yum! I keep intending to bake but the weather here’s much too warm for baking so it kinda throws me off a little. Lol.

  11. Hey April,

    Thanks for featuring Bora Bora bars on your blog – we’re a new company and we appreciate your opinion – regarding where you can buy them at retail, our nationwide distribution is currently very small, so directing your readers to our website where they can order bars online is the best option (at least for now). Or we’d love for them to contact us direct so we can best determine a location nearest them, at 888-552-8926 or customerservice@boraborafoods.com. We’re in the process of building an online “store locator” list in the New Year to share with our customers.

    Thanks again and let me know if you have any additional questions or comments in the meantime. We’d love to hear them!

Trackbacks

  1. Wakey wakey, here’s what i’m gonna makey! « The Weigh I Am
  2. Being an adult « The Weigh I Am
