Trendsetter?

It’s not a peanut butter jar but it’ll do ๐Ÿ˜‰

.

I got a text from my friend this morning asking if I wanted to go shopping with her.ย  All these thoughts run through my head.ย  When will I workout, are we going out to eat, plan plan plan, eat 3 hours apart, must take my meal 4, pack some water, it’s never ending!ย  I hate my brain!ย  Part of me wants to just chill out and the other part of me thinks you’re almost to the 120 lb mark again!ย  My husband said our bodies are preparing for winter.ย  That sent me into a mind F like no other.ย  I’m thinking does he think i’m fat?ย  Of course I know he doesn’t.ย  People DON’T look at me and think she’s gained weight.ย  I must KNOW this.ย  I don’t look at other people like that.

.

Sorry about all that but it feels good to vent sometimes.ย  People around me don’t understand and it’s nice to know there are people out there that do.ย 

.

Thanks for your comments yesterday about not being able to control yourself with “healthy” goodies.ย  It’s nice to know i’m not the only freak out there.ย  Not that you all are freaks HA!

.

I want to make the fitness cookies on THIS blog but I KNOW I would eat them all in one sitting.ย  I’m also out of pumpkin.ย  I swear I bought the 15 oz can on Saturday and it’s gone.ย  When I was prepping for my show I would use 2 T a day.ย  Not it’s 2 cups I think.ย  So I won’t be buying anymore.ย  Those sugars are causing chaos on my hips.

.

That’s another thing.ย  I don’t just gain gradually.ย  It’s prominent.ย  It’s in my pooch and my love handles.ย  Oh and we can’t forget the carb face.ย  Why can’t it just be gradually spread all over?ย  Or maybe some boobs would be nice.ย  Wow, i’m in a mood today.

.

I’m off to get my workout done so I can ENJOY some time with my friend!ย  I’m glad I didn’t weigh this morning or I might have to be put in an institution.

.

What do you do when you are having those days?

.

Check these giveaways!ย  HEREย and HERE

17 Comments

  1. Definitely enjoy your time with friends – life is short!! Just breathe, stay positive, and be well ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh goodness April those same thoughts go through my mind! I absolutely hate it but I’m always wondering about my exercise and food and how I’ll get it done and what will I eat and blah blah blah. We gotta get rid of those thoughts- somehow!

    And I bet you look amazing! Everyone is always critical about themselves but in reality they look amazing ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I am the same way with angsting about workout plans! We both have to give ourselves a break! And enjoy time with friends, ESPECIALLY this time of year.

  4. Forgot to tell you I did sneak in to check out the donuts ๐Ÿ™‚ I just can’t keep up with you and all your fabulous posts… I read all the way down and completely have too much to say to comment…. but basically I love you to death… and once just once I would love to give you new eyes ๐Ÿ™‚ Go listen to the Martina McBride song on my dreambodies blog ๐Ÿ™‚ From me to you :*

  5. I know EXACTLY how you feel and all the thoughts that go through your head about a friend just wanting to hang out! I’m like oh God I have to pack this, eat at this time, change and get to gym…and the list goes on…..I love it but it does make life a bit more complicated….no doubt. And I think we are body twins…..my body reacts all the ways yours does…you need to tell me what NOT to do after my first comp haha

  6. I agree with Veggie Girl…Enjoy the times with your friend. I lost my best friend 6 years ago and I miss the times we spent together. One step at at time. You are doing great ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I haz carbface… and the belly pooch. Those are my fatty spots. Not awesome.

    Now go have fun with your friend! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. I hear you -my brain does that too. It’s like okay… i’ll eat before I leave, I’ll bring a snack, I’ll only have one treat if she wants a treat. Is it positive preparation or overly controlling? I don’t know!!! either way – the trip/night out/party is always worth it, even if I do splurge a bit and have to hit the gym a bit harder the next week. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. yup I sometimes have this debate in my head as well! if I am not planning on doing osmething adn then something comes up, I think ‘what will I eat, when will I workout” I used to be much worse about worying, and now I just take some deep breathes and enjoy myself, sure go shopping! I always pack snacks with me just in case I get hungry! enjoy your friends and shopping! its super important to just give your body a break sometimes and enjoy!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. love the venting. thanks for sharing the thoughts that i know i have myself!!!

  11. I keep seeing your pretty red haired avatar icon on so many blogs I visit so wanted to say hi ๐Ÿ™‚
    I hope you find some peace in this chaos called life! I know, I have been there. Some days are better, some are worse. It’s always interesting though, isn’t it. Breathe my friend, sending you peace & harmony!

  12. Tea

    I having “one of those days today!” I nearly weighed myself but decided I have suffered enough today. I am mad about the fact that the more I lose, the better my body looks, the older looking my face gets! WTF? I might as well grow a wart for every pound lost.

    I want to bake those cookies too, oh so badly, but I haven’t had a morsel of anything in …it will 7 weeks on Christmas, so I totally don’t trust myself. I will probably hoover them ALL.

    Gahhh *hugs* I have no answers. Just wanted to let you know I should probably be institutionalized too.

  13. Try not to stress and just enjoy time with friends!

    I know when I start stressing about food and meals and meal times etc etc I usually end up eating worse!

    Have fun!

  14. Alyson

    Oats in a Coca Container.. I like the sound of that! And thanks for the shout out ๐Ÿ™‚ I perhaps had a couple more of them yesterday than would have been ideal haha. Hope you had a successful shopping trip!

  15. intheskinny

    I like the honest blogging. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think every woman might feel the same at some point or another. I don’t think my husband realized that until we got married though…he thinks it’s just me. I missed my morning workout the other day and planned to do it in the evening. All day I thought about how I just should have gotten up and done it earlier, how sometimes I wish I could just have a job where I could workout at lunch, etc. It was silly, but I realized how important that stuff is to me.

  16. The past week since I returned from Mexico has been one of those days for me. I am just like you with the pumpkin type stuff. A little sugar here, a little there. I would not/have not sat down and eaten ice cream or a pc of cake or anything but the banana soft serve I have been loving every night is still doing the carb/sugar damage…and just b/c it’s natural doesn’t mean it’s diet friendly.

    Knowing what we do is one thing, sticking to what we know is a whole nother challenge in itself.
    I have no words of wisdom here. You know what’s up. ๐Ÿ™‚ love ya

  17. ok,just catching up on here!!! you never cease to amaze me with all the food stuff you post…yuuuummmooooooo!!!

    and girlie,i have those days way too often,where i seem to get in obsessed mode and am always thinking of plan B and C and meals 1-6….gahhh!!! im not near as bad as i used to be since my daughter was born…..im still a bit neurotic,but not to the point of feeling my day is COMPLETELY ruined if i dont get in a workout or am running an hour behind meal schedule…(even though i mope around without my “fix”)ive learned to to take a deep breath,adapt to the situtation that threw me off my “plan”,enjoy the simple pleasures of my children,husband and friends (without or with minimal damage to nutrition…which kinda sucks sometimes…)

    i do hope you have better dyas ahead,i dont have any magic answers to stop the insanity,but you know your not alone out there!!!
    heres to a wonderful peacfull,calm mindest for the rest of the holidays!!! (and for forever,really-lol!)

