Happy 2010!

I actually stayed up last night!  I was so tired but the movies were VERY good.  Inglorious Bastards is a MUST see.  The Perfect Getaway was good also.  Our movies were over at 11:50p.  We headed up to bed and turned on the TV, watched the ball drop, kissed each other, hugged Boomer and fell alseep 🙂

My dinner was yummy!

Mike’s dinner:

Pizza and wings.  I did have a few blue chips, 100 cal pk of popcorn and a Diet Coke.  I haven’t had one of those in a long time and it was disgusting.

.

I slept good last night and got up this morning for an amazing cardio session!  It was an hour long and I was sweating like crazy.  I should have worn my HRM.  I don’t need that obsession anymore.

Obessed here and here.  Oh and there was the week I went over 10000 just to see what would happen.  It just goes to zero.  I can’t find that post.  It’s fun looking back at old posts and pictures 😀

.

So i’m sitting here eating cottage cheese.  Didn’t I say i’d be trying to give up dairy?  I can’t throw it away and Mike won’t eat it.  I took a Lactaid before it and hopefully after going to the Dr. Tuesday they’ll find out what is really wrong.  If not i’ll be making an appt. with a gastro doc. 

I’m taking the day off from weights so I have the rest of the day free AHH!!!  I’ll probably end up back on the treadmill.  It’s 9 degrees out or I would walk Boomer.  We have some ladies coming over tomorrow and we’re putting our house back of for sale.  I guess I should probably get to cleaning.

.

I know you’re sick of me complaining about my stomach but this is more for me to remember.  Looking back on other old blog posts I mention bloating etc…I didn’t do #2 for the first time in a long time this morning.  I’m a mess.

.

Have you seen the hangover?  I thought that movie was funny.  Bradley Cooper drops the F bomb alot and I typically don’t like that but something about him saying it made it alright.  I don’t typically curse unless my tanning product is sweating away.  Or the GPS lady doesn’t know what the heck she’s talking about.

Who is your favorite actor?  I don’t think I have a favorite but Brad Pitt was excellent last night.  Actually there were a lot of good actors.  I guess i’m bias…being cute doens’t equal good acting 😉

11 Comments

  1. Happy New Year April!1 I hope 2010 is a great year for you!!! 🙂

    My favorite actor is Johnny Depp…love him and my favorite actress is Keri Russell! We are going to watch The Hangover later today…I will let you know what I think.

  2. Happy New Year’s!!

    My favorite actor is probably Sandra Bullock! I loved the proposal!! It was excellent!

    Good luck with the cleaning!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  3. intheskinny

    I’m glad to know that someone else is addicted to their HRM too. The most I’ve ever burned in a week was 4000, but didn’t lose any weight because I wasn’t eating enough. I think I want to try the 10,000 calorie thing, but my battery in my HRM is about to crap out. How many hours did you workout to reach that?

    I haven’t seen the Hangover, but I’ve heard everyone likes it. My favorite actor would have to be Ben Stiller or Adam Sandler. They just make me laugh!

    • I was working 3 x’s a day…it’s exhausting 🙂

  4. I don’t mind hearing about your tummy problems because I’m in the same boat usually 😦

    I chewed way too much gum last night and my tummy was not happy! I’m really going to try and give it up now!

    And what’s in your cottage cheese?? It looks yummy!

  5. Happy New Year April!

    We stayed in last night and made lots of yummy food.

    I should have worked out this morning but I was a bad Mom on the Run and drank too much wine.

    I really don’t have a favorite actor right now. I have not been to the movies in so long.

  6. LMAO!!!!!! I’m reading this and I’m like what is the lil trucker talking about then I read on… I’m glad your keepin it real 🙂 I LOVE YOU TO DEATH 🙂 And don’t mind at all when you drop the F bomb 🙂

  7. LOL @ “Brad Pitt was excellent last night.”
    I BET!!

    I dont really have a favorite actor either. I’m actually not a Brad Pitt fan but I do want to see Inglorious Bastards. Netflix queue: Check

    I hope your belly feels good soon. I would say keep us posted but i know you will.

    PS. had my original kombucha in a champagne glass while playing scrabble with tim at 10am yesterday. You should have seen the look of confusion that generated, bubbles and all. LOL!!!

  8. Girl I can so relate- I hate having this wussy tummy. Over the holiday I was “sick” two times bad due to eating something (both had some kind of rich dairy in it) that clearly didn’t agree with me. THAT’S putting it lightly!! DANG!
    I know to some degree it’s lactose but also I can’t seem to tolerate just really ‘rich’ foods i.e. really fattening bad for you foods. I just hate dealing with the pain unexpectedly…..oy vey.

  9. Whats in that cottage cheese?? Looks yummy to me! hahaha

    • I think it was a cup of cottage cheese, 2T of pumpkin, 1/2 tsp chia seeds, bee pollen and stevia!

