Copycat and a new favorite!

Mike and I spur of the moment went to my mom’s tonight.  Rachel my little sis visits her on Wednesday’s so it’s always a good time.  I had to think of something fast to take for my dinner.  They were having sloppy joes, hash browns and corn on the cob.  LIGHTBULB.  I remember seeing THIS on Alyson’s blog.  I cannot tell you how good this was!  Thanks Alyson you’re a genius!!

  • 3 oz tuna
  • 1/2 cup cottage cheese
  • 1 cup spaghetti squash

It was a little more sodium than i’m use to and my fingers are already swelling but I will definetly make this again!

While we were there mom threw a tennis ball for Boomer to get and hit Mike right in the man parts LOL!  It was so funny 😀

😮  I just realized that prescription bottle had my address on it…DUH!  I don’t get medicine that often 😉  I don’t need any creepers at my house!

.

4 Comments

  1. OMG sodium seriously makes your fingers swell?! I’ve never noticed it having an effect on me – i’m so going to pay attention during my next salty binge!!

  2. That’s so weird about the sodium!! Kinda neat to see how our bodies react to certain ingredients and nutrients though!

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  3. I made that combo a while back but I added broccoli.. talk about fiber overload!!

  4. Alyson

    Yay I’m so glad you liked it! I love discovering new combos.. in fact I had it again for the 3rd night straight, haha

