Sunny Days!

Obviously i’m not talking about the weather here.  I’m talking about my state of mind.  I want to thank those of you that are concerned for me.  I am doing SO much better.  I think going to the Dr and then getting use to my after competition weight has reduced some stress in my life.  I feel great!  I’m still in search for that number 113 that really doesn’t make me any happier once I get there but in my mind it will.

.

We have 84 days until our cruise!  I cannot wait.  Especially since there is a foot of snow outside and it’s 13 degrees!  Boomer absolutely loves it outside right now.  I on the other hand am getting cabin fever.  I did go to Target this morning and got groceries…that’s about it.

.

I worked my bi/tris today and boy they are going to be so sore soon WOO!  I love that feeling!

.

I’m getting ready to make more cabbage.  It is so yummy with stevia and mustard and actually feels me up.  Next weekend I may make my yummy soup!

1-1 1/2lbs lean ground beef(cooked)
1 small head of cabbage(I used cole slaw mix already shredded)
3 small cans of low sodium chicken stock
2 cans of mixed veggies
1/2 cup orzo pasta
1/2 cup ketchup
1 can diced tomatoes
 
Simmer for 15 to 20 mins

.

How can something be “new” and “improved”? if it’s new, what was it improving on?

14 Comments

  1. hahaha when you said “feels me up” i imagined your meal groping you…

    the recipe looks great!

    • Oh crap! LOL! I hate when I do things like that 🙂

  2. Sounds awesome!! Great looking recipe. You must be so excited for your cruise. Sounds like fun!!

    • That soup is so good! I’m very excited thanks!

  3. Marthab

    LOL. I thought the same thing. Frisky cabbage!

    • When Janetha busted me the first thing I thought of was Martha is gonna cringe LOL!!!

  4. New and Improved. I get it. LOL

  5. Hahaha I want some kinky cabbage.

  6. Oops, hit submit too quickly!

    I’m glad you are feeling better.

  7. Great soup recipe! You just gave me an idea to use coleslaw mix instead of having to shred the head of cabbage I just bought. I am also making a soup with cabbage. We will have to swap taste stories.

    Glad your day is going well 🙂

  8. I am not a cabbage fan at all! But maybe I will give it another try because the soup recipe does look good!

  9. That soup sounds yummy! CRUISE? JEALOUSSSSS!!

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  10. Love the recipe..I think red cabbbage would be perfect there! Maybe also with some chopped butternut squash or kabocha or sweet ptoato. Haha, sorry, I’m always trying to change a recipe. bad habit.

    A cruise, a cruise! I’ve never been on one…I’m gonna live vicariously through you!

  11. That cabbage dish sounds SO good. I don’t even like cabbage but it sounds awesome!!

