Happy Birthday Sissy :)

Today is my sister’s 31st birthday.  Gosh, how did we get this old?  It still seems like yesterday that we were playing Barbies and watching Fraggle Rock together.

I think her boobs were still bigger than mine.

Mom’s having ice cream cake tomorrow night because that is what night she is off.  Ice cream cake is my favorite.  I won’t have any as usual but part of me thinks I may have a sliver since i’ll be pooping it out Wednesday LOL!  Mike and I are then going to go eat at Oaken Barrel.  So I can have my SALAD!!!!  I want something really yummy before my starvation diet.

.

The answers to the pups question was right under your nose.  Just click on the picture to show the dog’s owner.

.

My bowl hath spilleth over.

I seriously had to leave some in the pot.  I added 1/2 cup of wheat bran before I cooked it.  FIBER YUM!

.

Hey Fitness friends…i’m eating brussel sprouts and it’s 10a!  😀

I’m not like some master chef but anything cooked at 425 for 20-30 minutes becomes a masterpiece.  Especially with mustard and stevia 🙂

.

Margarita, I used coconut oil in my protein cake last night instead of flax!  You are a genius! 😉  It was like a coconut cake.  I’ve been making those things for years now and wish I would have known…live and learn 😀

Do you have any brothers or sisters?  I have one little sister.  Well, she’s not really little anymore.

14 Comments

  1. Happy birthday to your sister!!

    Ice cream cake is my favorite kind of cake too! But I haven’t had any in a while.

    And I have one sister.. she’s 16.. oh joy! LOL

    • Lucky you 😉

  2. I totally agree with this statement… “I’m not like some master chef but anything cooked at 425 for 20-30 minutes becomes a masterpiece. Especially with mustard and stevia”

    If my mother would have only known to cook my veggies that way when I was little then I wouldn’t have been stuck at the supper table cutting my carrots into tiny pieces to swallow whole with many glasses of water…. 🙂

    • Yes, then we might have liked veggies instead of McD’s and then we wouldn’t have been chubby??

  3. Happy Birthday to your sister 🙂

    I never had brussel sprouts….maybe that way i could get them down 😉

    mmmm…ice cream cake!!!!

  4. Please eat a peice of cake! One slice isn’t going to hurt you and I know you will enjoy it!

  5. ana

    pb cup in your last post looks yummy! happy birthday to your sis

  6. I have two brothers and a sister. They are all married with babies…even my younger brother. It was a bit of a shotgun wedding 🙂

  7. happy bday to your sister! cute photo! i have a bro, 2 sisters, i am youngest and they are all hitched.

  8. Happy birthday to your sis! I have one younger sister (also turning 31 this year!). Getting older is a really strange thing…

    Roasted veggies–especially brussels sprouts–are my favorite! Have you tried roasted parsnips? Yum 🙂

    • I’ve never had parsnips! I’m going to have to try them now!

  9. Margarita

    Oh glad you liked it! Last night, I whipped up in my magic Bullet 1 scoop Bev Int vanilla whey with 2/3 cup chocolate almond milk and coconut oil and it was the yummiest pudding ever! Who needs sugar loaded ice cream when you can have this type of goodness?!

    Oh, I am going to ask my friend (who is a ‘raw chef’) on how to make coconut chocolate. She’s been making her own chocolate bars last month and eating 2-3 pcs every day and she lost 5 lbs in a month!!!! WTF?! LOL

    Happy Bday sissy! My Bday is in exactly a week – on 2/1. I am an Aquarius too. I bet she’s a rebel! 😉

  10. Happy birthday to your sister, April!!!

  11. Happy birthday to your sis! I have one little brother, and yeah, he’s not little either anymore. Sad. He was such a cute baby. Not that I noticed, I was too busy poking and pinching him.

