Quickie

I’m still drugged up but I made it through.  It wasn’t too bad although I remember waking up during it and my stomach was hurting BAD!  That colon cleaning stuff didn’t work for me.  I mean sure I pooped some but nothing like I though it was going to be.

.

I’m so tired from waking up every hour since 1a to poop.  Keep in mind that once you take the solution it’s suppose to work in 2 hours and clean you out in 2 hours.  I took mine at 4p and i’m still using the bathroom.  I always knew my digestion was slow but now it’s confirmed.

.

Next step is to get some bloodwork done.  I may do that tomorrow.

.

I just ate some oatmeal with an amazing new protein powder find.  An all natural powder that actually tastes good!  I’ll post about it tomorrow.  It’s time for shut eye.

.

15 Comments

  1. Hope you get done with all your poops and feel better soon hun!! Get some rest. Glad it went well.

  2. April..glad you are ok..get rest. I woke up during mine too but certainly think it would happen to you?

    Anesthesiologist’s make mad bank, you would HOPE they could keep you under when you have a scoop up your bum!

  3. Awwe, poop! (Pun intended!) I hope you have a speedy recovery!! XOXO!

  4. Glad you are okay! Keep us posted and happy speedy recovery!

  5. glad you made it out alive! xoxo

  6. Glad the test is done. Hope you get some rest.

  7. awwww,hate it your feeling so poopy! i do hope you get some rest and get to feeling better soon! keep us posted with the results!!
    *hugs*

  8. So glad its done! enjoy your rest!

  9. Oh…hang in there girlie!! 🙂

  10. Aww I’m glad to hear your doing better!! Eat lots of yummy food! and I can’t wait to hear about the protein powder!

  11. Get better soon hon! Thinking of you. XO

  12. Hope you feel better and you figure things out with the digestion issues. Believe me, I know how annoying it can be.

  13. Hopefully all this is worth it though and they can finally figure out what’s causing your tummy troubles! Hugs!

  14. OMG, I just found your blog from Janetha’s site and I haven’t read all of the details yet, but I am pretty sure you and I had THE EXACT SAME EXPERIENCE. I just had a colonoscopy done and went through the same thing you did!!!! I always had a bad prep. The cleansing stuff didn’t work at all for me!!!!! I hope that everything went well with your procedure but if you ever want to talk more, it sounds like we have some things in common! I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Proctitis. 😦 Ugh, stomach problems are the WORST so I totally understand what you are going through.

    Take care hun!

Trackbacks

  1. I’ll try anything once « The Weigh I Am
