A new veggie and work

Hot Dog!  The gym was fun yesterday but just like a baby, I don’t need one.  I did love the incline of 15% on the treadmill.  Amy and I always have fun no matter what we’re doing.  It’s like we’re back in elementary school when we’re together.  Yes, we hung out in high school as well but we still act like elementary school.  Today i’m going to go and help her out at work!  WORK???  What’s that?  Of course this causes my brain to go a million different directions.  I’ve got it planned where i’ll only need to bring 1 meal and it will be a protein shake for convenience.

.

We also have a house showing today ARG!  So i’m cleaning….again.

.

Here is my make shift jumping arena LOL!  This was so much fun and my heart was about to pound out of my chest!

That’s Boomer’s dog bowl at the end HA!

.

Mmmm….cake.  Protein powder cake of course 😉

I had 4 viles of blood taken yesterday.  I was in the building literally for 2 minutes.

I tried a parsnip last night!  Mike thought it was a weird colored carrot.  I roasted it at 425 for 20 minutes as usual.  It reminded me of a sweet potato.  It was yummy!   Thanks Foodbin for telling me I should try them!

The parsnip is richer in vitamins and minerals than its close relative, the carrot. It is particularly rich in potassium with 600 mg per 100 g. The parsnip is also a good source of dietary fiber. 100 g of parsnip contains 55 Calories of energy. 

.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway HERE!  If you love chocolate and coffee you will LOVE it!

.

Have you ever notice in other countries instead of having calories they say energy?  So when you’re eating don’t think of it as calories but energy 🙂 

.

What vegetable do you still need to try?

14 Comments

  1. Tried roasted Parsnips for the first time 1 month ago..ADDICTED! Holy yumballs.

    Turnips have replaced my beloved potatoes since they are similar in taste and texture:)

    Experimentation with veggies rocks!

    Hope the bloodwork goes well!

    B

  2. YUMBALLS! That is now my new favorite word!

  3. I’ve never tried parsnips but I hear they are yummy! If they are sweet than I should probably pick them up!

  4. I’ve never tried parsnips! They sound good!!

    ❤ jess

  5. ana

    i have those steps 🙂 i need to be jumping on them 🙂

  6. I have never tried parsnips…I need to though! Just last week I had rubarb (I probably spelled that wrong) for the first time and it was delish! I need to be better about branching out!! 🙂

  7. tearose1070

    I have never tried parsnips! I will now, also roasted beets? Raechelle had those on her blog I’ve only ever had them in a can. Rutabagas!? I guess with the internet we can learn to cook any of these wierd veggies.:P

  8. Glad you liked the parsnips! I’m planning on trying rutabagas soon.

    Hope your bloodwork turns out good 🙂

  9. There are so many vegetables I need to try. Parsnips would be one of them but they do seem to scare me a bit. They look freaky. Are they? 😉

  10. My mom use to but parsnips in with the roast we ate them all the time… I haven’t had them since I was a kid but I liked them… especially when they have that roast juice taste. You makin me crave moms cooking 🙂

  11. I’ ve never tried parsnips! I have a love for orange produce so I always stuck with the carrots.

  12. I am actually using a new vegetable this week in a recipe…fennel. I can’t wait to try it.

    I used parsnips in a veggie soup that was great!

  13. I think you should try going to the gym for a while. I really value the difference it gives between working out at home versus a gym membership. Honestly, you’re going to get a much better weight training work out at the gym. You’ve got everything you could want/need there right in front of you instead of being somewhat limited at home. Plus you’d feel great being social with the people once you got to know them…and showing off your musclez! :o)

  14. I have had parsnips in a root veggie mix once before and really liked them!! they hold up well to being roasted and stay nice and crunchy! love your jumping arena in your house!

    you dont need a gym like you dont need a baby LOL!!

