X marks the spot and possible diagnosis?

Good thing Boomer has long legs.  The poor girl spent 20 minutes trying to find a place to poop this morning.  She is smart, she uses the tracks she’s already made to get back to the deck.

.

The doctor’s office has been trying to get ahold of me to make an appointment.  I’ve missed both of their calls.  I was in the middle of my chest workout when I got a call and answered it.  This time it was the doctor himself.  He said my bloodwork was normal except for an elevated pancreas enzyme.  He asked how I was feeling.  I told him my mood has been better and I haven’t been swollen in that area.  He told me if I experience any more pain before my appointoment to call him and I will need to have a CAT scan.  EEK!  I asked him about the “poor bowel prep” on my receipt.  He said it’s nothing I did wrong, I just have a sluggish digestive system.  If another colonoscopy is ever in order I will need to do 2 liquid days and an enema.  I’m a pro with those 😉

.

I got up this morning and had a kick azz workout!  It’s 30/30 which means 30 secs all out followed by 30 secs recovery…KILLAH!  After that I ate breakfast, read emails, picked on Mike, did dishes and then did my chest workout.  You all know I love me some chesticles!!  Incline flies, incline bench, flat bench, flat flies and close hand ball push ups.  I love those pushups, I can see my cleavage building 🙂

.

Have you heard of FitFlax?  It flax seeds AND chia seeds!  Add some crunch to your breakfast or salads 🙂

9 Comments

  1. I’ve never done pushups on a medicine ball – I worry i’d fall on my face! I did them with an upside down bosu ball one time – it was hard… 😦 I hope all goes well so you don’t have to have the CAT scan!

  2. Look at how HOTNESS you are in that pic! D@@@@@@@mn girl! 🙂

    I do a ton of push ups too but have only done the medicine ball ones in a boot camp class, they are tough! Great job!

    I wish you continued success in pinning down the cause of the tummy troubles!

  3. I did one arm push ups on a medicine ball today!

    “sluggish intestines.” Exact words out of my GI Doc’s mouth! 😦

  4. Hey chicky chicky – looking awesome in the photo! I hope you can get some answers to the GI issues and whatnot… it’s gotta be frustrating!

    Love pushups on the medicine ball, but even more love my planks on them! I put my feet on a medicine ball and my hands are on an upside-down bosu. Lol that’s my kind of strength training right there 😉

  5. I haven’t heard of fitflax but it sounds like something I need to check out! 🙂 Awesome picture you hottie! 🙂

  6. This is so funny- if you see my vlog today I am rambling on about how much I Loathe working chest!! LOL To each his own right??
    Hope you get some answers on the medical issues girl. You know I can relate and I am a different woman now that mine are figured out and the medicine is working!!!!

    😉

  7. oh! fitflax sounds so cool 🙂 i love a little crunch facto

  8. wow, those pics are so motivational!

  9. Chest is one of my favorite things to work too! Chest, legs and shoulders! WOO!!

    I ❤ that pic of you and Angela. Woot you get to see her in just a few weeks. I will be there in spirit!!

