Cabbage is the new pumpkin

I’m back from Starbucks, Vitamin Shoppe and Krogers 🙂  I had an Americano at SB, bought GTE and ACV at VS, and then stocked up on broccoli and cole slaw mix at Krogers.  I’ve seriously eaten cole slaw mix everyday for the past month.  I “fry” it in Pam.  It’s is SO good! 

 Here’s what I had in my car at Starbucks:

My protein cake:

  • 1 scoop whey
  • 1/2 tsp guar gum
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • sprinkle of stevia
  • water

Mix and nuke for 40 seconds.

.

Hooray! Kroger sales half gallon almond milk now!

.

Cabbage is an excellent source of vitamin C. It also contains significant amounts of glutamine, an amino acid which has anti-inflammatory properties. Cabbage can also be included in dieting programs, as it is a low calorie food.

.

I can’t wait to enjoy some braised cabbage on the cruise 😉

.

ACV-apple cider vinegar

GTE-green tea extract

SB-Starbucks

VS-Vitamin Shoppe

.

Did you enter the CLICK giveaway?  I’m out 😦  I need more.

12 Comments

  1. That protein cake looks great!!

    ❤ jess

  2. I LOVE almond milk. I am glad you found a substitute for pumpkin..LOL!
    I think of you every time I see pumpkin.

    • LOL!

  3. mmmm that protein cake looks fabo girl 🙂 i thiiink i’m about to make one!

  4. My Krogers SUCKS! They don’t carry the half gallon or the vanilla!

    • My Kroger is the BOMB! Now if they start to sell Perfect Foods Bars i’m in trouble.

  5. I love cabbage! It’s great that it’s so good for you and so affordable. Not to mention so easy to eat raw or cooked! 🙂

  6. Hmmm. I think I need to make some more cabbage. How do you cook it? In Olive Oil?

    • I just use Pam…i’m mental.

Trackbacks

  1. Let them eat cake « The Weigh I Am
  2. Got a sweet tooth? « The Weigh I Am
  3. I’M ON A BOAT « The Weigh I Am
