Bedtime Snack

Crunchy cookies and almond milk.

  • 1/2 scoop whey powder MGN(turn down your volume)
  • smidge of water to make paste

Spread around bottom of small bowl

Microwave for 45 seconds

Flip cookie and microwave for 30 seconds.ย  If you get to much water it will not be crunchy.ย  Practice makes perfect.

  • 1 cup of vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tsp of unsweetened cocoa powder

Blend in blender to mix and make frothy!ย  Do not eat these around Janetha because she hates the sound ๐Ÿ˜‰

14 Comments

  1. ok.. so i tried this the other day, but i’m thinking maybe our “scoops” are different sizes. half a scoop for me is 1/4 a serving, and definitely isn’t enough to make that crunchtastic looking cookie you have. how much is 1/2 of one of your scoops?

  2. It says the scoop size is 28.4g…1 oz.

    My bowl is one of those small glad bowls…14 oz bowl. The bottom of the bowl is probably about 2.5 inches wide and deep.

  3. Yum….great idea! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. that’s pretty cool you can make cookies out of protein powder! do you know if they would work in non-dairy based protein powders, i.e. brown rice?

    • I haven’t tried with a non dairy based one but i’m sure you could? Or at least try ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sure it won’t be as good as your balls HA! I just need something crunchy sometimes.

  5. Mmm sounds great, April ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Lindsay

    Yum! Just the recipe I needed today. Thanks!

  7. Lindsay

    oh, that so didn’t turn out right. Okay, so less pasty next time…

    • LOL! You’ll get alot of those until you perfect it. I still mess up sometimes. Too much water equal no crunchy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  8. playing catchup again! GRRRRRREAT idea! where do you get cinnamon roll protien powder???
    and btw thanks for the comment on my blog….yes,i do look like that after that yummo PNB post show…mmmmmmmm.
    man,i really dont need to stop by here when im hungry,LOL!!!

    • It’s just protein powder ๐Ÿ˜‰ Cinnamon roll is by muscle guage nutrition…I buy it off the muscle and strength website. It’s cheap, made with stevia and good!

  9. haha thanks for recognizing. i think i need to try this crunchy cookie though!! can you tell i am behind? great job on being back to 120. you will be banging on your trip. you already are. XO

Trackbacks

  1. Crunchy Cookie Fail « The Weigh I Am
  2. I’m the weiner! « The Weigh I Am
