Vintage and high

I’ve worked out twice already today and i’m on an endorphins high!  I had a great back workout that left me shaking afterwards.  I love those kind.  I just got back from Target.  We’re suppose to be getting more snow tonight…ugh.  I had to get some goodies for my fun eating day tomorrow!  I’m a little anxious but it’s all healthy food so I should be alright.

.

I found my old Elementary lunch box at my dad’s 🙂

Wow I think I was 16 in that picture.  So young and innocent with a bad perm.

.

Do you use fish oilI take all kinds of supplements at any given time.  This is one I ALWAYS take.  Hence the word ESSENTIAL.

Most people in the U.S. consume too few Omega-3 fatty acids. An excellent way to supplement these essential fatty acids is Twinlab’s Mega Twin EPA. It has a blend of fish oils that are concentrated to supply EPA and DHA – Omega-3 fatty acids that are beneficial in supporting many bodily functions. Omega-3’s help to maintain cholesterol levels that are already within the normal range. Omega-3’s also help support brain, nerve and visual ability. Clinical studies have shown that a diet that has at least 400 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids (300 mg of which are EPA and DHA) supports cardiovascular health. Also, a recent study has shown that a diet with 768.8 mg of EPA nutritionally supports healthy joint function. For overall health and wellness, make Twinlab’s Mega Twin EPA fish oil a part of your daily health regimen.

13 Comments

  1. I don’t think I’ve owned that much hair in all of my lifetime!!! 🙂 No fair! 🙂

  2. That pic of you reminded me of some older pics of me… brings back memories & some I want to forget! 🙂

    I take a fish oil supplement as I am not a fan of fish BUT I do add my ground flax into a lot of food!

  3. ha! GREAT PIC!

  4. Love the hair!!! LOL!

    That lunch box might be worth something! You should check 😉

  5. Aww little April!!

    I take a fish oil pill everyday. I have no clue how many mg it is.. my whole family takes it!

  6. Girl…you brave!

    🙂

    LOVE the lunchbox. I know I have a Dark Crystal one somewhere.

    I fell in LOVE is Nutrasea Fish Oil..lemon flavor!

  7. OMG at the hair! I think my hair looked similar, except the color! LOL!

    I’m a fish oil-o-holic. 🙂

  8. love the lunch box!

  9. I had a lunch box like that! My parents got me and my sister into stawberry shortcake–I think it was a way to skirt around Barbie. I never even owned one!

    Fish oil is a must. My eye doctor started me on it years ago for my dry eyes and I can really tell the difference when if I stop taking it.

  10. Amy

    Hey I Think I left that lunchbox at your house 🙂

  11. I think you and I had the same hair 🙂 Ummm what we went through to do that to our hair. Oh and I loved strawberry shortcake… they had commercials on the other day for all the dolls and the strawberry house again.

    I tried the cookie finally… ummm still working on the crunchy. But it was still good 🙂

  12. Kathie

    That’s the exact same lunchbox I had and used. LOVED that thing.

  13. Ok. I totally ate ALL of those (minus the whistle pops, my dad never let me have anything that made noise. Remember those clacker things that you spun with your hand? What a nightmare!)
    I LOVED those chocolate pies and the smiley cookies. Truth be told, I will eat the hell out of a cherry hostess gas station pie today if i weren’t ‘watcthing it’. Then again,what else is new?

