Blueberry Banana Protein Muffin

1.5 cup oat bran
6 egg whites
.5 cup canned pumpkin
.5 cup applesauce
1 tsp of cinnamon
cap-full of vanilla extract
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 cup of granular Splenda or Stevia
1 banana, mashed
1.5 cup frozen blueberries

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees, and prepare a muffin tin by spraying it with Pam.

Combine applesauce, egg whites, pumpkin, banana, and vanilla extract in a bowl, mix well with a blender. Combine the dry ingredients in a separate bowl gently (don’t crush the blueberries!). Once both mixtures are thoroughly combined, add the dry ingredients to the wet gradually.

Once incorporated, pour batter into the prepared muffin tin. Bake for 17-20 minutes at 375 degrees (or until toothpick comes out clean).

Recipe makes 12 high protein, fat-free muffins.

DSCF2193 Guiltless Blueberry Banana Protein Muffins

Nutrition Information Per Muffin:

Calories: 80
Fat: 1.2g
Carbs: 15g
Protein: 7g

12 Comments

  1. Where do you find Stevia in bulk? Those look awesome!!

    • I get my stevia from iherbs.com. They seem to be the cheapest i’ve found.

  2. Mmmm – thanks for sharing the recipe!! I don’t like banana, but I know exactly what I will be subbing for it and I’m excited!!

    Unrelated question – do you ever get awkward/untrue/inappropriate redhead comments? I almost took someone’s face out at the gym today!! >=/ “feisty” is an accurate assumption, but serrriously, some people.

    • All the time. I like them though 🙂 I am your typical redhead. I’m mean muhahahah…..

  3. EE

    Great picture! Since I don’t eat eggs and normally sub banana for eggs, I guess I would use . . . flax?

    • They say flax meal can replace eggs but i’ve never tried it. Like 2T flax meal per egg I believe.

  4. Those look delish!

  5. i want these!
    but the eggs would send me into the hosp! darnit! they look sooo good!

  6. These look too good to eat just one!

  7. yoda

    Do you prefer splenda? I’m just asking because 1 cup of stevia seems like ALOT! I use SweetLeaf brand of stevia and at least the recipes I’ve seen in my cookbook mostly calls for about only 1 teaspoon of stevia…I’m thinking a cup would be WAY too sweet…

    • No I do not use Splenda. You’re right, usually when using Stevia you need to half the amount.

  8. OMG! Food is looking DELISH! YAY i want carbs !!

