Weight is just a number?

I woke up this morning and decided I better weigh in.  Last week on Saturday I was up to 124.0.  I haven’t weighed since but i’ve been going by how I feel.  Remember Monday?  I felt like total dog doo.  I knew something was wrong.  I stopped Dicyclomine and by Thursday I was feeling much lighter.  I’m not 100% it has anything to do with that pill or just hormones but i’m so glad i’m feeling better. 

.

I stepped on the scale.  In my head i’m thinking 122, please 122, it read 120.4!  Ahhh…I KNEW I was lighter I could FEEL it.  Now that being said it’s not where I want to be but at least i’m in control again.

.

I had to bust out the BIG pot this morning for my breakfast.  I was so excited.

.

I’ll actually post ALL my meals for you tomorrow.  This is something I don’t normally do as what I eat is quite boring but I do like it that way.

.

Let’s just say I got to eat this entire package!

It was wonderful!

.

I also made Mike some yummy chocolate chip pancakes this morning 😉

Peanut butter in the middle…drool.

I just saw that Housewives of New York starts March 4th!  That’s my favorite group of bi-atches.

14 Comments

  1. Glad you are feeling better & weight is doing better! Man, those pancakes look too yummy!

    Have a good weekend!

  2. intheskinny

    I love the Housewives of NY…Orange County used to be my favorite, but they were a little too catty for me this past season.

  3. Weight is JUST a number, remember that!!

  4. EE

    See, you’re on the right track. Happy Saturday!

  5. Good job on the 120! I’m trying to get the creatine out of my system so I can find out how much I really weigh!

    I can’t wait to see your food tomorrow! I’m sure it’s not boring.. mine is lately but I love it!

  6. Oh I love the NY Housewives!! They are definitely the best!!

  7. I have never seen any of those housewives shows….what channel are they on anyway? I made protein pancakes today that were awesome- 1 scoop protein powder w/2 egg whites and some water. YUMMO. Isn’t that how you make yours??

    • They are on Bravo 🙂

      I add 2 shakes of cream of tartar and 1/2 tsp of baking powder too…makes them fluffy! Also if you cook them in coconut oil…OMG!!!!!!!! They are awesome!

  8. The Housewives are so bad it’s good. They are such train wrecks it’s hard to look away!

    I’ve been craving pancakes lately so I’m going out to get some cream of tartar to make em fluffy like you do. Thanks for the suggestion!

  9. I’ve been reading for a bit now because I like what you have to say. I think it is interesting how we can feel our weight, but it’s true I can just tell how my body feels and I know when I haven’t been treating it right.

    looking forward to your day of eats, I’m working to get more protein in mine

  10. I love the RHW of NY! I like OC too but I can’t wait for NY! I really like Bethenny ….I thought of buying her book just because I think she’s a down girl.

  11. Sundie

    All I can say is YUMMO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Love the housewives! Just out of curiosity, what is your ideal weight? 120 sounds like a solid weight to me!! 😀

    • 113-115 is my ideal. I feel my best there. I feel okay right now but no great.

