Don’t let me out!

I can’t be trusted to leave the house.  I did okay considering i’m out of bee pollen.  I talked myself out of it.  😦

On a positive the Kombucha was 2/$5!  Mike requested the Zevia, i’m going to have one with my burger tonight!

.

Sears guy is upstairs right now.  Boomer is wanting out of the bedroom to kill him…for reals.

.

I learned a new word today!  Poophoria, pronounced like euphoria.  I know a few of you that will like that one 😉  It’s the GREAT feeling you get after a huge poo.

.

Thanks for the salad tips!  I went to Kroger as well and found 2 of the salad kits on sale for $2.79 instead of $3.99.  I’ll just toss the “kit” stuff and use the salad.  I love finding deals on it!

23 Comments

  1. OMG I think you just spent more that I do on groceries in an entire week. LOL! I am incredibly cheap, though! 😉

    How do you like the Zevia? I may have to pick some up in Columbus at Trader Joes.

    • Yes, I have problems. I justify it by remembering I don’t wear nice clothes 😉

      I really like Zevia. Root beer is our favorite, 2nd would be black cherry.

  2. Poophoria….LMAO!

  3. What a funny word!!

  4. That looks like our fridge! Don’t ya love when Kombucha is on sale. Ahh…my favorite!

    • The clerk probably thought I won the lottery by how happy I was LOL!

  5. What is Kombucha? Course I could Google it but thought I would ask what you do with it.

    Love that poo word! 🙂

    • It’s a fermented tea that is suppose to aid in digestion because it has enzymes and stuff. I drink it because it gives me a buzz! They are a treat!

  6. ahh it was 2/5 WHERE?!?!?! I am guessing whole foods?

    oh and Zevia ROCKS!

    • I wish Whole Foods was closer. It’s actually called Nature’s Pharm. It’s my little redneck version of a health store 😀

  7. Sylvia

    hey thanks for the word . . din’t know what to call it! 😛

  8. Duuuuuuude I seriously can waaaaait to make oats with the extra wheat bran!! they’re gonna turn out so delicious and volumous I can feel it already 🙂 you’re the best!

    Hahahaha your new word is hilarious!

  9. EE

    OK, ‘fess up . . . did you make up that word or did someone else? 🙂

    I have never had Zevia. Pricey?

    • I learned it on Rachael Ray LOL!

      It’s about $4 for a 6 pk. I don’t drink them alot that is for sure. I’m a water and green tea gal.

  10. Marthab

    Ok…I’m not big on talking about the poo subject but I do TOTALLY get that word. 😉

  11. intheskinny

    LOL..Poophoria! I think it’s funny, but I”m blaming the fact the I hang out with 6 year olds all day long. 😉

  12. Hahaha, that’s why I only let myself go to the grocery store once a week. I’ve found myself wandering the aisles a good two hours after getting off work with a cart full of expensive stuff I don’t need/stuff just one person can’t physically consume. Who needs nice clothes anyways? 😛

  13. I love the new layout and look…very sharp!

    Bee pollen, i have never taken it but everyone raves bout it. What do you find it helps you with?

  14. I am sad. No Trader Joes or Whole Foods around here!

  15. DYING To find bee pollen! whats it taste like?! and how was the gum in the oats?! great grocery loop!

  16. You didn’t even buy a lot in terms of volume but I bet all that goodness cost a lot…sigh…and we wonder why so many people choose to eat unhealthy – cuz it’s cheap! But that’s no excuse. Good eats girl.

    PS. Did you do the kenpox yet?

  17. Great! I’m so going to start using the term poophoria! I love the feeling of post-toileting. Lol. So that means you’ve not only learned a new word today, you’ve also shared your knowledge and have endowed yours truly with a new word too! Thanks! x)

    Nat
    xx

  18. Venti Sugar Free Hazlenut Soy Latte. Bliss.

