Crunchy PB Balls!

If you’re working towards building muscle, getting in enough calories can become challenging. This recipe makes it easier by providing a healthy source of carbs, protein, and fat.

These are easily transportable as well, making it ideal for those who are looking for something to snack on at work or during class.

Ingredients
2 cups peanut butter
1 1/2 cups skim milk
1 scoop protein powder
3/4 cup raw oatmeal
1 cup crisp rice cereal
1/4 cup honey

Directions
Microwave the peanut butter on low for about 30 seconds until slightly melted (not runny though). Stir in the honey and protein powder. Once mixed, add in raw oats and crisp rice cereal.
Form into balls and then place in the fridge to harden overnight. Note that if you prefer harder/softer peanut butter balls, you can adjust the volumes of the ingredients until your desired texture is reached.

Nutrition Facts:

1 oz PB ball

Calories 105

Fats 7g

Carbohydrates 7g

Protein 4g

.

Let me know how they are šŸ˜¦Ā  Unfortunately i’m the type that gains fat easily.

14 Comments

  1. Those sound yummy? Do you know the nutritionals?

    I gain weight easy too! Always have…

    • I’ll work on that!

  2. intheskinny

    Yum, this recipe looks good April!

  3. This was for me wasn’t it?? šŸ™‚

  4. Love PB balls!

  5. they sure sound good!! Love the ingredients!

  6. This could not have come at a more perfect time!! I wonder if I could sub crushed Kashi Go Lean…

  7. these sound soooo good! perfect for on the go!! how much protein?

  8. perfect, fast, easy…A winner!!!!

  9. looks great and so simple! does that mean you don’t eat fats?!

    • Oh no, I eat them šŸ™‚ I’ve noticed PB makes me fat. Or that could be the uncontrollable spoon to mouth that I have šŸ˜‰

  10. Wow! These look great!

  11. mmm those sound good!

Trackbacks

  1. Foods Alive « The Weigh I Am
