Mounds oatmeal

Here is how I make my Mounds oatmeal:

  • 1/4 cup of oats
  • 2/3 cup of water
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 2 egg whites
  • 2 shakes of cream of tartar
  • 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 2 Tbsp sliced almonds-for Almond Joy oats
  • 1 tsp stevia or other sweetener
  • .

    Cook oats with chia seeds on stove top.  Blend egg whites with cream of tartar and add to pot after the oats are the way you like them.  Cook for another minute or until it forms a custard consistency.  Add your coconut oil, cocoa powder, stevia and almonds. ENJOY!

    .

    Stay tuned for a coconut oil special tomorrow…..

    6 Comments

    1. Julie

      Yumm! I’m making this tonight! Sounds incredible!!!

    2. Margarita

      There’s only 1/4 c of oats and 2 egg white – how’s THAT Mounds???? U joking??? That amount of oats would only tickle my taste buds and I need satisfaction! 😉 I’ll try it with the “big girl” amounts. Too bad I cannot have almonds… mmmm… maybe after the comp though! 🙂

    3. ooooo yummmayyy! i need to make this with 1/2 cup oats! whoo!

    4. Yum, mounds oats…that sounds so good! I need to try this one out!

    5. Jaemi

      Thanks for sharing the Almond Joy oatmeal. I made it today for me and my husband..and we both fell in love with it. 1/4 cup of oats was very filling !! Keep the recipes coming !!!

    Trackbacks

    1. Gah…YIPPEE! « The Weigh I Am
