Let’s make a deal

So you’ve noticed i’ve been using coconut oil like crazy lately.  It really makes good pancakes and i’ve also been making a dessert at night with it.  I just melt 1/2 a tsp and add some protein powder and water and then freeze it for 1/2 hour.  It’s SO good.  I LOVE coconut oil.  It’s also great under the eyes and the smell and tastes are amazing.

.

There are too many benefits to list but you can read more HERE.

.

So here’s where we make the deal!  You can get a 2 pk now in my OpenSky store for $16!  All I need is 10 orders and then the deal is ON!   

                                                                                                

 SALE ENDS THIS FRIDAY AT MIDNIGHT SO STOCK UP!

 

You can use it in place of olive oil whenever cooking or try one of these variations:

Mounds Bar

  • 1 serving chocolate protein powder
    1 T melted  coconut oil
    a few drops of coconut extract
    1  packet Stevia
  • 1 T unsweetened cocoa powder

Warm water to reach desired conistency. A little will make it stiff and lumpy, more will make flat thin candy.

Mix. Plop between wax paper and smoosh. Let harden in refrigerator or freezer (if you’re in a hurry)

Variations:

York Peppermint Patty

Add mint extract in place of coconut extract

Eggnog

Use vanilla protein powder, a few drops of rum extract and a couple shakes of nutmeg

Peanut Butter Lumps

Add a couple tablespoons of natual peanut butter to your chocolate protein powder mix

Lemon Drops

Vanilla protein powder with a few drops of lemon extract

.

You can even made almond bark out of it.  Just make the batter and add almonds on the top.  The uses are endless!

.

SALE ENDS AT MIDNIGHT THIS FRIDAY!!!

6 Comments

  1. Kathi

    I am sure that is not on my induction plan with tony? 😦

  2. I tried to make that last night but had to add water.. do you add water too??

  3. I just became a shop keeper and saw your store had this deal. I am so excited!!!

    I also love that recipe!!!

  4. That recipe & all the variations.. YUM!

  5. EE

    Just random confession: I looked up what The Arnold was because I had no idea. Now I feel like I am Ms. Obvious. 😉

  6. aweesome deal!

