1 Year ago today….

I was laid off from my job.  I can’t believe it’s been that long! 

Things i’ve learned:

  • I CAN live with half of the money I was making
  • I get bored easily
  • There aren’t any good shows on during the day
  • If I didn’t work I would be at the mall everyday(doesn’t happen)
  • Boomer doesn’t remember that I used to not be home all day.  She gets mad when I leave for 10 mins.

So i’m considering this time as early retirement.  Of course i’m looking for a job.  I had planned on going back to school but had no clue what for.  I would LOVE to work at this place called United Natural Foods Inc…  I’m holding out that they will hiring soon 😀

.

Legs and 25 mins of cardio complete.  I was sprinting for 10 mins of it.  WOW!  I love the feeling I have after a good sprint session.  If you sprint and then jog, then you AREN’T going fast enough.  No, you HAVE to bring it to a walk.  Your lungs feel like they will explode…ahhhh…Then I took Boomer for a 25 min walk.  It’s SO nice out here today!!

.

I’m going to see Alice In Wonderland in 3D tonight YIPPEE!!

Have you seen it yet?  What’s the best movie you’ve seen lately?  My sister saw The Crazies and said it was a real thriller!

.

DON’T FORGET MY GIVEAWAY!

9 Comments

  1. I loved Alice in Wonderland, very good. I hate the days I’m sick and at home. Your right, nothing good is on TV but Maury and some Soaps.

  2. It was two years ago for me on March 1st and I learned a lot of the same things you did. I quite my job to stay home for a while with the girls. I decided I’m going back to school to be an esthetician because I’ve always been interested in it and I have the time. Not sure I’ll be any good at it but I’m getting older and need to learn as much about skincare as I can…LOL
    I also learned that being a stay at home mom is NOT for me!! I adore my children but I need to start paying someone else to raise them!

  3. It is amazing what we can learn about ourselves in the face of adversity!

  4. I quit/got laid off last year in January! And I was fine making less money. Actually happier 😀

    Good luck figuring out what you want to do next! I saw the Blind Side and it was awesome. I never go to movies. I kind of want to see Alice but I will probably get distracted.

  5. wow, a whole year! I remember when you got let go – we felt it coming, remember? LOL ‘We’. IT IS amazing what you can learn.

    Happy days.

  6. Hope you enjoy the movie!!

    I’m glad you have learned some valuable things 🙂
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  7. Leisl

    Hi April

    I can relate to your experience as I have been down that path myself. It’s not nice, but we do learn so much in the face of adversity as Kelly said. Thank you for leaving a comment on my blog, to answer your query, I am 161cm tall (aka “short ass” – lol!). Great to hear your positivity shining through girl!

  8. It is amazing how little we can live on if we have to!

  9. I found this site from searching on Bing and just wanted to say thank you for this informative post on Emetophobia. My son actually is afflicted with this disorder and this might help them out. Thanks again!

