Got a sweet tooth?

Do you have a sweet tooth?  I know I do.  The best way i’ve found to control it is to not get it started.  If I don’t eat sugary things then I don’t crave them.  This is why I get so creative with protein powders.  They are my version of desserts. 

.

Another thing I do when i’m having a craving is to eat bee pollen granules.  It is really sweet and satisifies my urge for sugar. 

.

I eat right before I go to bed.  This way I think i’m being bad.  It’s usually just a protein cake , my new fave cupcake, or protein ice cream but in my mind it’s dessert before bed.   On my fun eating days i’ll have cottage cheese with protein powder and some fruit.    It’s really all about WHAT you eat.

.

Do you like the feeling you get after eating cake?  I know I don’t.  The sugar rush and damage it does to my hips are not worth it to me.

.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!  This way you can try the powders and see if they help kick your sweet tooth to the curb 😀

5 Comments

  1. I’m the same way! I can not wait to have my cc + protein powder + pb combo every night! I got a comment the other day saying I should eat some unhealthy treats too.. yeah right! They make me feel icky and just want more. I’d rather choose healthy desserts! Besides, they fill me up better!

    • I totally agree! When I eat “real” sweets I feel my heart pumping and I don’t like it. Give me the nutritional goodies anyday!

  2. Sweet tooth over here 🙂 But trying to curb it all together… seems I might be even getting an insulin surge from even stevia… UGH! I never wanted to believe this as you know!

  3. I do and that’s why I’ve avoided all sweets this year. Now that I’ve gotten 2 months into it sweets are tempting to me. However I know if I ever have one that may be the end of me….ok little drastic but you get the idea 🙂

  4. I am the same way with sweets. Once I get started I can’t stop…which is why I mostly avoid them. Except for special occasions of course, ahem, that huge anniversary cake the hubs and I finished in the span of a weekend…

