Go green or get pinched

Top of the morning to ya!  I have a chest workout that i’m getting ready for YES!  I love a defined chest.  I can’t grow boobs and i’m not getting fake ones so i’ll make them bigger with muscle.  Think this:

.

We have such great weather right now and i’m loving it.  So is Boomer.  We went walking in the park yesterday and her tail wagged the entire time.  I love making her happy.  She also stays outside a lot more.  She has a certain spot on the deck that she lays in.  I told Mike she is going to have to find a new spot soon when we move 🙂  We are for sure keeping her in mind for the house as well.  After all she is a big part of our family.

.

Tomorrow we have an inspection on our house.  Once we’re past that we’re golden I think.  Our house is 10 years old with no problems so it should be a cakewalk.  I’m still pinching myself to see if i’m dreaming that we are really moving.  Here are a few things we’re looking for in our new home.

  • basement or loft
  • 3 car garage
  • bigger yard
  • mature trees
  • nice kitchen for me

2 of our bedrooms are loaded with workout equipment 🙂  It would be nice to actually have a spare bedroom.

.

I also wanted to mention that I was tested for celiac and other food allergies and I don’t have any.  This is good news but now there is no reason for my stomach to be acting like it is. 

.

Don’t forget the peanut butter giveaway!

Don’t forget the opensky deals!

.

What gets you excited about spring?  The birds chirping made me smile this morning.  I totally stole this question from Lisa.

12 Comments

  1. Amy

    You forgot to add in

    * a pool for my good buddy Amy 🙂

    PS. LOVE the leprechaun pic. I think I’ll stalk him!

  2. nice kitchen for sure!! yesss!

  3. Happy St. Patrick’s Day April! 🙂

  4. Do you watch House Hunters on HGTV? Love that show!

    My favorite is the smell of honeysuckle! And the birds in the morning!

  5. Marthab

    Could your tummy be upset by any of your protein powders. I know I had a couple in the past that messed me up. Just a thought…

  6. Totally with you on the chest thing by the way! Spring in general makes me happy, finally seeing green, flowers blooming, sunshine. Such a breath of fresh air! A nice kitchen is a must!

  7. Carolyn

    Hopefully someone told you to keep consuming gluten before the celiac test-removing it from your system prior can cause a false result.

    • I eat oats everyday 🙂

  8. Love the nicer weather! Here in CA it has been awesome! We were getting a lot of rain & cold weather for us & finally have some beautiful weather to enjoy!

  9. omg we are trying to sell our house and it’s kinda a nightmare as in the real estate market is bone dry. We are trying to hang in there..how long was yours on the market?

  10. Your pancakes look so good. They look nothing like mine. I don’t do the guar gum b/c I can’t find it. I wonder if that is what makes the difference. They look so much thicker and fluffier than mine.

    Do you get guar gum near the seasonings isle in the grocery store?

    • Hi Dawn! I actually didn’t use the guar this time. Not sure if it really does anything. I think the key is the protein and baking powder. I get the guar gum at a local health store here in town.

