Post Workout Bars

Remember my triggers post?  I can admit if I made the below bars I would eat all 6 of them.  I do have willpower for many things but I really love no bake cookies. 

protein-bars

Prep Time: 2 minutes, Servings: 6 bars

■Non-stick cooking spray

■1 1/2 cup dry oats

■2 scoops chocolate whey protein

■2 Tbsp. flaxseeds

 ■1 cup nonfat dry powdered milk

 ■1/4 cup natural peanut butter

 ■1/2 cup water

 ■1 tsp vanilla extract

 ■1/2 cup raisins/cranberries

 1. Spray 8 by 8 pan with cooking spray

 2. Combine oats, protien, flaxseeds, dry milk

3. In separate bowl, whisk PB, water, vanilla. Add this to dry ingredients and make sticky dough. Add raisins/cranberries last.

4. Using wet hands or spatula sprayed with cooking spray- spread evenly into pan. Freeze for 1 hour or refridgerate for several hours and cut and enjoy. Calories: 162, Fat: 4g, Protein: 18g, Carbs: 22g, Sugars: 9g, Fiber: 5g

Let me know if you try these.  I got them from Brooke Griffin’s site.

8 Comments

  1. these look DELISH! so easy! i love no bake recipes, thanks april 🙂

  2. Oh yum. These sound fantastic. Thanks for sharing!

  3. way too much work, as I’d have to go and buy half that. Send me some and Ill pay you. LOL

    ❤ ya

  4. Ok, maybe not half that, but the milk and craisins, anyway.

  5. yum. i need to make these. sans raisins.

  6. ANA

    sounds soooo yummy specially since i cant have it right now yum yum yum!

  7. Leisl

    OMG! I am SO making those!

Trackbacks

  1. Santiago Evening lifestyles Dominican Republic | VACATIONS DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
