Hmmm….

 For Mike’s birthday his friends got him a box of Fudge Rounds and Mt. Dew.  It’s a joke from back in High School.  So I was comparting for S and G’s.

Fudge Round 

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 1 cookie


Amount per Serving

Calories 150 Calories from Fat 50

% Daily Value *
Total Fat 6g 9%
    Saturated Fat  2g 10%
    Trans Fat  0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 85mg 4%
Total Carbohydrate 23g 8%
    Dietary Fiber  1g 4%
    Sugars  14g
Protein 1g 2%

Iron 6%

Est. Percent of Calories from:

Fat 36.0%     Carbs 61.3%
Protein 2.7%

Clif Z bar-kids

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 bar (36g)

Amount per Serving
  • Calories 130 Calories from Fat 35
% Daily Value *
  • Total Fat 4g 6%
  • Saturated Fat 1.5g 8%
  • Trans Fat 0g  
  • Cholesterol 0mg 0%
  • Sodium 100mg 4%
  • Potassium 140mg 4%
  • Total Carbohydrate 24g 8%
  • Dietary Fiber 3g 12%
  • Sugars 11g  
  • Protein 3g 6%

…..

I’d rather eat the fudge round…just sayin’

4 Comments

  1. Absolutely. Sometimes people get too hung up on packaged foods.Yes, there might be some frankengriedients in there but we all know that every now and then, it’s ok to have some – because the nutriton facts won’t make much difference once their consumed anyway! I laugh at all these ‘organic granola cereals’ that people tout to be so healthy, when they have jsut as much sugars as cookie crisp (one of my favs) and are still going to make me as fat! 🙂
    Not saying I eat junk over organic or natural stuff – 9 out of 10 times I’ll choose the natural route but there are always room for exceptions!

    PS: I would prefer a Star Crunch or Oatmeal cream Pie…but all little debbies are good!

  2. I would too but I can’t control myself with that crap yet so I would go for the Clif bar still.

  3. mmm.cookie

  4. I really love the z bars honestly! They remind me of fig newtons. I’d only get z bars if they were super cheap. Some places charge 1.69 for just one!!! If I want fig newtons, I could get a whole bag full for that price! 🙂

