The dealio

Good Morning!  It’s almost Friday for you working the 9-5 jobs 😉  Hopefully once we get settled in up north i’ll find a job too.  My last job I worked 7a-345p.  I loved those hours.  I’m eating my breakfast right now and watching ANTM that I dvr’d.  In a bit i’m meeting a friend at Starbucks.  It’s our last meet up.  She starts a job next week and i’ll be moving.  She was laid off from my last place of employment as well.  I’ve had 2 calls and emails last week about people missing me 😀

.

When I got home from my mom’s last night mama bird wasn’t there.  I had to close the garage door so if there are eggs up there she is probably sad 😦  Mike and I are both animal lovers.  We will leave some spiders too.  I say some, if you are really big and black you got to go.  If you pick up the broom and sweep the kitchen then you can stay.

.

Have you seen the measure up bowls in my Opensky shop?  Now you can get them 10% off!

No need to dirty up measuring cups!  This offer is good for an entire week.  All you have to do is use the discount code measureup10.

I will give you ideas of how to use these throughout the week. 

.

What hours do you work?

16 Comments

  1. I work 7-4. I love getting off before most everyone else and feeling like I still have time left in the day to enjoy.

  2. Changes are always hard as is leaving familiar places & friends. You will do great! I always worked long hours & that was not fun!

  3. I start my work day at 10 am. The finish time depends on how busy it is. I work Sun- Thurs (almost my weekend!!)

  4. Those bowls are cool, dude!!

    So, are you a spider racist? 😀 I keed, I keed!

    We have a no kill policy. Catch and release. LOL

  5. Pam

    We have had birdie mom’s do that too, so I normally shoo them out and they make a nice nest outside of the garage. We have a light and she will nest there.

    xoxo

  6. Ashley S

    Awesome bowl! I like the small one. How much is shipping?

    Thanks!

  7. He WAS a total d-bag, thanks, girl – your comment made me smile!! I work 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. in the office M – W and F. Thursday I work from home!

  8. aww poor mama bird!! I wonder where she went

  9. Right now it’s 8-3 for the most part Mon,Wed,Fri and Sat. is 8:30-1:30.
    When my biz picks up next week it will be more like 7:30-5:30 MWF and 7:30-4S.

  10. Um. When I’m not working out or sleeping, I’m pretty much working.
    Signed, #Workaholic

  11. Mmm my hours are 9-5 on the days I intern/work but the nights I have school I’m out a liTtttttle later. But spring break is here thank the lord!

  12. very easy bowls, I like it. My hours should be 9-6…but I work at home so they are more like 6-8, 10-3, 4-7 or some random variation

  13. I am so happy for you guys with the house, i just wanted to tellyou i am a few posts behind but that is fantastic news!
    On other matters, if you could drop my my post today, and read what i wrote re bikini/figure, and any and all newbie tips you have for someone just considering it, i’d be so grateful 🙂

  14. That cottage cheese combo looks DELISH! I will definately try it once I get some cottage cheese! Love your blog! You have such determination!

    • Thanks!! 😀

  15. I work really random hours as a personal trainer…like Monday 12-8ish, Tuesday 3-10ish, Wed 3-7ish, Thurs 3-8ish, Friday 1-3ish, Sat 10-12ish, Sunday sometimes off…I prefer to keep mornings to myself to work out and handle biz, then train my clients in the afternoon/night…would like to consolidate my schedule more…we’ll see
    xoxo

