Carbtastic Day

Monday was my higher carb day.  I really got to enjoy it with some help from Julian Bakery.

They sent me the following:

Not only are these breads high in protein they are very good.  I used the Smart Carb #1 for a sandwich.

A) Smart Carb No 1 (Net 1 Carb)

Ingredients:

Sprouted Whole Grains of *kamut®, *spelt, *wheat, *rye, *millet, lentils, eggs, organic non-gmo soy milk protein, flax, sesame, *quinoa, *amaranth, wheat gluten, 7 grain flakes, oat bran, sea salt & yeast.

Nutrition Facts:
 
Serving Size: 1 Slice
Servings Per Loaf: Approximately 14
 
Amount Per Serving:
Calories: 109 Calories from Fat: 9
% Daily Value**
Total Fat: 1g 2%
Saturated Fat: 0g 0%
Cholesterol: 0mg 0%
Sodium: 140mg 2%
Total Carbohydrate: 13g 7%
Net Carbs: 1g  
Dietary Fiber: 12g 48%
Sugars: 0g  
Protein: 12g  
Vitamin A: 0% Vitamin C: 0%
Iron 7% – Calcium 4% – Thiamin 8%
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000-calorie a day diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

*Organically Grown

Then for a snack I enjoyed Smart Carb #2 as toast with almond butter.

  (A) Cinnamon Almond Raisin (Smart Carb 2)
Ingredients:Sprouted Whole Grains of *kamut®, *wheat, *spelt, *rye, *millet, *quinoa, *amaranth, flax & sesame seeds, eggs, organic non-gmo soy milk protein, oat bran, lentils, 7 grain flakes, almonds, cinnamon, few raisins, yeast & sea salt.

Nutrition Facts:
 
Serving Size: 1 Slice
Servings Per Loaf: Approximately 16
 
Amount Per Serving:
Calories: 137 Calories from Fat: 9
% Daily Value**
Total Fat: 1g 2%
Saturated Fat: 0g 0%
Cholesterol: 0mg 0%
Sodium: 75mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate: 15g 9%
Dietary Fiber: 13g 48%
Net Carbs: 2g
Sugars: 1g  
Protein: 16g  
Vitamin A: 0% Vitamin C: 0%
Iron 7% – Calcium 4% – Thiamin 8%
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000-calorie a day diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

*Organically Grown 

You can buy it online and taste the awesomeness for yourself!  I’m a buyer for life now.  Although I don’t always eat bread i’m VERY picky about which ones I will eat.  This one gets a five star rating from me.

11 Comments

  1. I seen those almond butter packets at whole foods on Sunday and thought they were just the neatest little things…lol So handy to take with you.

  2. Thanks for sharing. I love cinnamon raisin bread so the addition of the almonds – OH WOW.

  3. Love that bread. I used the GF one once before. YUMMY!

  4. Pam

    Oh, nice review…thank you!

    xoxo

  5. I am so in love with their breads! I love that #2! Hey, why didn’t they send me some! I have been eating that stuff for a while & not paying bills to do it! 🙂

  6. woah! i gotta get my hands on that stuff!

  7. What a great review – it looks so good!!

  8. Looks yummy!! Hey…when is your cruise? Coming up, right?

    • Yes, we leave for FL on Friday WOOHOO~

  9. That bread looks fantastic!

  10. I’m loving your blog. I feel I totally understand your reflections and thoughts and open-mindedness and positivity!

