In need of some new shoes

I’m sitting here soaking my feet.  Ahhh…it feels great.  My legs and feet are aching today.  During my morning cardio I thought I was gonna have to stop.  I managed 45 mins.  Then I realized I have had these shoes since Dec 2nd.  Thanks to my blog, it helps me remember things without remembering.  So it’s time for some new kicks.  I emailed Mike and told him that we are going to the mall tomorrow to get new shoes.  He agreed.  He’s got a mini marathon coming up so he’s in need for some as well. 

I usually just order mine from Amazon.  I always get whatever Brooks has on sale.  I hope I find Brooks at the mall tomorrow.

Whenever we cruise we have traditional seating at 6p.  We like eating at that time as opposed to 8p.  You can eat whenever you want at the buffets but for dinner we like getting dressed up and having people wait on us.  So Friday the 9th we decided to skip the traditional dining and see the sunset.  I was so happy we did.

I went to the bar to get a drink and the guy was questioning my age.  I told him i’ll take off the sunglasses so he can see my crows feet.  I bought that little cover up in Honduras.  I love it!

What is your favorite brand of shoes?  I love Brooks although all my clothing is Nike.  That drives Mike crazy.

10 Comments

  1. I always thought Nike was THE shoe. Then I realized they were killing my feet. I finally went to a running store and had them analyze my run. I work Asics for a couple of years, but just recently bought some Brooks that I’m loving.

    • I used to think that about Nike too until I REALLY started running.

  2. Bre

    Running- Asics 2100 series Size 9A (narrow)& nly worn for running….
    And I’m the same as you!!! I love Saucony and Nike clothing but won’t wear either of their shoes!!! 🙂

    • Those are some big feet 😉 I only wear my Brooks for running on my treadmill. Once they break down I then turn them into my walking shoes. Then after that I give them to my mom. They look brand new too 🙂

  3. I recently got some Saucony shoes and I really, really like them! I need a wide toe box, and these fit the bill.

  4. Kswiss K-Ona…best shoe I have ever had my feet in!

  5. I’ve only worn Brooks till this weekend. Had my gait analysed and they fitted me with Asics. Hopefully they work as well.

  6. OMG, that cartoon is funny!!!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE the sunset!

    I wear NB right now but have worn different brands over the years as my feet changed. I have very wide, flat feet with bunions so it makes it a difficult fit & right now, NB work for me!

    Got to replace those shoes on time! 🙂

  7. Marthab

    My Nike Free’shave been the bomb. Next pair I’ll size up though. A tiny bit small, but I just wear thin socks.

  8. Marthab

    not free shave…lol

    Free’s have…

