1 more week

I’ll be moving on April 26th.  I’m happy yet sad.  Happy to get out of this neighborhood.  Sad to be farther from my family.  Happy to hopefully find a job.  Sad about leaving this house.  Mike and I grew up here in a way.  We had it built in 1999 right after we were married.  We also watched Boomer grow up here as well. 

Here’s our new casa:

It has things we have both wanted.  A 3 car garage, an island, a bigger yard, a front porch(yay!) and a larger living room.  I can guarantee the closest won’t look that organized after we move in 😉

I hope you like it!

Are you close or far from your family?  If you are far from them is it really hard or does it get easier with time?

16 Comments

  1. Amy

    OMG I am moving into that closet. :). It’s so pretty Ape! Congrats!!

  2. Marthab

    It’s really beautiful! Congratulations!

  3. That closet is HUGE! Hooray, haha. Sorry you have to move away from fam though! 😦
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  4. Oh that is so lovely! Funny, the closing date for our rental property is also the 26th (barring problems).

    That closet is awesome!

    It is hard being away from family. We had lived several states away, and only seeing them once or twice a year was not enough, so we all moved closer together a couple years aog!

  5. Love the new house! So exciting. I’m very close to all my family, they are all within 1/2 hour from me. 😉

  6. Love the house. so pretty! We’re close to my family but everyones always so busy to catch up. We try to every once in a while. Congrats!

  7. ANA

    house is beautifull congrats! my parents moved 3 hrs ago and it sucks i really appreciated all there help with my children and miss them so much. wish my dad was here to lecture me etc but he is very sick so he had to move to where there is better hospitals. my dad will never step foot in my house again that saddens me the most.

  8. Such a pretty, spacious new home! Congratulations!! I’m sure that many more beautiful memories will be created there! x)

    Nat xoxo

  9. The new casa is goooorgeous! And an island in a kitchen is a must. Unless your kitchen is smaller than your closet (like in my place 😛 )

    I live a 90 minute drive from my folks now and of course love it. I’m getting nervous to move 14 hours away next month. BUT I’ll be closer to my sisters. Plus, I don’t even make it home that often because we’re all so busy, I bet the frequency of visits won’t change that much when I move away!

  10. SUPER close to my family! I live about 10 miles from my Dad and about 20 miles from my mom….what can I say I love my family too much to be far away!

  11. the new place looks beautiful!

  12. Your place looks sooo nice. Congrats. My family all lives an hour away. Sometimes it feels like it may as well be 8 hours. I feel like I miss out on so much sometimes. However, there are those family drama days when I’m sooo glad I am where I am.

  13. Love your new place! I am sure you will love the three car garage and all that closet space.

    I have lived far away from my family ever since I moved away after college. We are close relationship-wise, just not in proximity.

  14. What a great house! I’m so excited for you guys 🙂

    We live too far from my family. A good 4 1/2 hour plane ride…hopefully soon we won’t have to deal with that. We’re trying to get my parents to move out here after they retire. I think they are ready for better weather.

    Good luck with the packing!

  15. LOVE IT! Is it in Indy? I grew up in Carmel – small world!

  16. Aw, you post made me kinda sad for a second. The part about you and mike growing up there together. I’m such a sap.

    I bet your new place will feel like home soon though.

    Xo

