This house is not a home

My house is pretty empty right now.  Mike and I slept on the floor.  It’s not cool in your mid 30’s to sleep on the floor.

From 2:00p~4:30p Mike and I will be homeless.  That’s kind of scary!

.

My body is so stressed out.  I can’t wait for this to be over.  Usually when you move you know that you have a house to go to.  Who does 2 closing in one day?…we do UGH!  If I still had my job we could have done them seperately and the correct way.  They won’t count unemploment money as income.

.

Hopefully i’ll have access to the internet tomorrow but i’m not sure if I will or not yet.  I’ll have lots of blogs to check up on 🙂  I mean lots of unpacking to do.

.

Boomer is stressed as well.  She can tell something weird is going on poor thing.  I keep telling her she’s coming with us and not to worry.  I think if she would have never saw the suitcases she would be okay but she knows what those mean.

.

Hopefully the next time I post it’ll be a little more chipper 🙂

11 Comments

  1. Hugs girl. Sounds like you have a TON on your plate. Hopefully things will start to calm down and you can get back on track.

  2. oh boo – hang in there! I hate to hear how it’s stressing out Boomer too – Reuben gets freaked out when things are normal! 🙂

  3. My cats freak out when we pack. Poor babies!

    This will all be over soon!! Best of luck getting situated! 😀

  4. UGH!!!!!!!!!!! Hang in there!

  5. hang in there!!!! sending warm hugs to you and boomer!!
    my dog freaked out when we moved as well…
    and yes,we had to sleep on the floor for 2 weeks until our furniture got there. fun when your 5,but not in your 30’s!!!!

    *hugs*

  6. Oh no 2 1/2 hours!!! April, if it doesn’t work out …there is a room for you in the ‘burbs of Cincinnati 😉

  7. Hopefully it’s only 2.5 hours! Wow that’s a scary thought. Hope it all goes well!

  8. hang in there!!

  9. girl hang in there…i have been thru real estate hell and back. you dont even want to know what happened on my last closing, it’s so negative that i dont want to pollute the airspace…here’s to you getting thru this and then go slam 2 shots of tequilla 🙂
    xoxo

  10. Thinking of you Ap!!

  11. hang in there! its all over soon!

