Welcome to the WWW

I’m home!  It does feel like home.  Mike and I were worried that we were rushed into finding a house.  We are now pleased with our purchase.  We worked for it that’s for sure.  Luckily we were without the wide world web and cable for a few days.  I kind of liked not having it.  Then again I had no clue that Sandra Bullock adopted a baby and Brett Michaels had a brain hemorrhage.  I mean these are things a girl has got to know!

.

This week has been a roller coaster ride of emotions.  I really feel like i’ve lost 10 lbs in 2 days.  The stress I experienced Monday and Tuesday was the worst i’ve ever had.  I went from this, the last night of our house:

To NOT having a bed…or house!  Thanks mommy 🙂

Wimbly sister's bratwurst(weiner)dog kept me company.

 Now I have my bed back!  Not to mention a MUCH bigger bedroom.  There’s a lot of wasted space but i’m not complaining.

Bye bye old house

No donuts were eaten by me! (ahem chocolate cheerios)

No pizza for me either, thanks for helping guys!

I can’t believe I actually liked my old kitchen.

No comment.

The ONLY thing I miss about my old house is that view out the back window.  Okay that and I could hear my phone whereever I was at and get there in time.

.

I’ve got alot more pics and updates, befores and afters and fun stuff about my new neighborhood for you.  My eating is back to my usual April eating.  I’ve actually been working out now too.  I’m not tired from my Nortriptyline anymore although I KNOW it’s made me gain some chub.  I’m feeling like a new woman!  Now I need to find a job.

.

Thanks for all your comments and well wishes.  I’ve been reading your blogs not commenting much because I had a LOT to read 😀

.

11 Comments

  1. Welcome to the new home!

  2. fitlizzio

    i’m glad your settling in! hope all is well with you 🙂

  3. Hey girl – so glad to hear that you’re starting to get settled in!

  4. You’ll just have to run faster to get the phone…more intense work out now 🙂

    Glad to see things are getting back to normal!

  5. I’m glad you really like your new house! Hope the transition continues to go well.
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  6. Good to hear that you aren’t homeless anymore 😉

  7. Yay for having a bed, a roof over your head and the Internet again! Not in that order of course 🙂

  8. “Then again I had no clue that Sandra Bullock adopted a baby and Brett Michaels had a brain hemorrhage.”

    I didnt know the 2nd part til just now and i only read the sandra news this morning. So even if you do have internet, or tv, doesnt mean that i actually “read” things that are non-blogosphere related LOL

    • I’m so glad I could give you useless information 😉

  9. Yay!! Happy to hear you’ve got your bed back!! Ohman, there is nothing better than sleeping in your bed for the first time in a new place. Because there are always a few nights before that are spent on the floor or on someone’s couch. Moving is so physically and mentally draining. Can’t wait to see the pictures!!

  10. Beautiful! Lucky you!

