Trying a new tactic

I want to thank each and every one of you who left a comment yesterday.  They all met so much.  It’s really nice to know others have been through it and are now living instead of being.  For those that are still struggling keep working at it.  Many of you are super lucky to have this blogger support system so young in your life.

13  
Do you ever feel like you just “get” someone even though they live miles and continents away?  Right after I published my post yesterday I went to Steph’s blog and found THIS article.  It just reassured me that i’m on my way to being a better me.  Not only for my peace of mind but Mike and my entire family.  This really struck a cord.

Use fitness, health, and nutrition to live better, and to engage more fully with life, not to withdraw from it, be angry with it, avoid it, or be afraid of it.

I hope that helps some of you as well.

.

I’m not saying i’m going to start eating like crap and not working out.  That’s not it at all.  I still took  my dinner to mom’s last night 😉  I’m just not going to get over anxious about everything.  I used real ketchup this weekend.  That’s huge for me.  I tend to take things to the extreme.  I’m sure i’ll have my moments and doubts but i’m trying to be a better me. 

Some Q and A’s.

I will still be working with my trainer.  I love his workouts and the meal plans he gives me.  I don’t like to think about things.  I’m more of a follower in that aspect.

I’m not giving up competing putting on a bikini, hooker hills and tanner.  I don’t like the emotions that come with the post competition but I bring most of it on myself.  Eating 2 lbs of trail mix after you’ve worked so hard for 3 months isnt the healthiest idea.

My mom is 57 🙂  I hope I age that well.

Competing did NOT give me a warped mind.  I’ve had it since I was 15.  You can ask my “real” friends and family members.  I believe seeing Dirty Dancing with my aunt when I was younger and her saying she needs to lose weight etc…was part of it.  My aunt used to be VERY skinny.  Like anorexic thin.  My mom was always dieting etc…too.  Never exercising and that’s what I love to do.

Dirty-Dancing-movie-01.jpg 

Maybe after not worrying so much i’ll drop some pounds.  I’ve never tried that tactic but I hear it works.  We’ll seeeeee!!!!!

.

Thanks again!

3 Comments

  1. Thanks for posting those words. It’s so true and easy to lose sight of some how.

  2. I too have a tendency to obsess and take it to the extreme when it comes to my weight. I’ve always been that way too. Knowing is 1/2 the battle right? So you are well on your way.

  3. I love that quote about using fitness to live better! Like you, I tend to be an extremist in all aspects of life, and the whole ‘balance’ thing is so much easier said than done. I actually think training and competing actually improved my self-confidence more than anything else ever has.

