Easy like a Sunday morning

What?  It’s Monday?  Yesterday was such a great day.  Mike and I had a nice bike ride together, I did my bi/tri workout and some extra cardio.  Not only that but I SAT DOWN and watched The Craft…all of it!  I love that movie and it was nice to chill.  I don’t have a long attention span so this was a big deal. 

My body was not liking my OOOE.  What is that?  Out of ordinary eating.  It’s NOT cheating or going off my meal plan.  Those sounds like bad things.  I wasn’t “allowed” to eat out of the ordinary, I chose to eat out of the ordinary and that’s OKAY.   My party was so great and so much fun.  BTW I told my trainer I was having a party and he told me to enjoy myself 😀  All my sunday workouts were done in my new soks!

My grandma came 🙂  Thanks for bringing her mom!  She kept mentioning the bread box my grandpa had made for me.  She said he won’t be making anymore will he.  I never thought of my grandma as a strong woman.  Now I do.  After he passed she really stepped up to the plate as much as she can.  I think this is why subconsciously I have always never “relied” on a man.  If something happens you need to be able to take care of yourself…..okay back to the party.

Not once did I complain about not having enough space!  It was awesome!

Ah, oreo pudding.  It was tasty!  I also made this SIMPLE dip.(no photo)

  • 16 oz sour cream
  • 16 oz cream cheese
  • 1 taco seasoning packet
  • shredded lettuce
  • 8 oz shredded cheese
  • pico de gallo or diced tomatoes

Just blend the first three ingredients with a mixer.  Top with the lettuce, cheese and other toppings of your choice.  Quick and easy!

Enjoying a drink while cooking.  Yeah right 😉

It was Kombucha.  See the glob of goodness!

There were party games…….

CORNHOLE!

Some housewarming gifts from my best pal Amy!  She asked what we needed.  I told her a dog that doesn’t shed, and a job.  Then I remembered I don’t even have a blender.  Then I thought, I would love to try Caribou coffee so I threw that out as well since it’s cheaper.  Mike wanted a basketball goal.  His was left at our old place.

Ask and you shall receive!  Little does HE know my friend is a bigger punk that I am 😉

Boomer even got something!

The star of the show was the “brookie” for sure.  Half brownie, half cookie, GENIUS!!!

.

What is a food you would combine together to make even more awesome?  How about a peanut butter oatmeal cookie?  That sounds great!

10 Comments

  1. Sounds like you had a great day! I agree: peanut butter and oatmeal cookie sounds pretty good to me too.

  2. Margarita

    Awesome party! How come there’s no oreo pudding recipe?! LOL I would NEVER touch that dip – sorry April. Too much “cream”… bleck.

    As far as peanut butter oatmeal cookies… our local healthfood store’s deli make these with chocolate chips (they also make it vegan and with gluten free oats-SCORE)!!! SOOOOO good. I avoid going by the deli if I can when I’m there… but I may go by there after the show 😉 hehe

    • I don’t like cream cheese either.

  3. CORNHOLE!! Love it!!

    Looks like a good time and that dip sounds absolutely sinful.

    OMG – love that you love the Craft! I can picture Neve Campbell and Robin Tunney (I think!) – SUCH a good movie!! The end still scares me… 🙂

  4. fitlizzio

    haha one more thing we have in common. i start movies all the time, and finish maybe 1/100th of them 🙂

  5. What a wonderful day with family.. that says it all! Love the pics!

  6. love the craft 🙂 I always wanted to be a witch 😉 LOL!!

    Glad you had a wonderful party 🙂 I wish i could have been there 😉

  7. Lori

    What are the asparagus wraps? They look yummy!

    • They were asparagus wrapped in roast beef. The sauce in the middle was mayonnaise and horseradish. They were really good! I’m glad I found out about the mayonnaise AFTER I ate them 😉

  8. I’m glad your party was a success! I love all your pictures!

    =)

