Pintos and cheese

I’ve had a GREAT day!  Busy but great!  Amy came up and we went for a walk.  I miss our walks.  She is going to move up here…isn’t that right?  We use to eat at Taco Bell during our teen years.  Loved the pintos and cheese.  I got some samples of Beanitos sent to me this week and decided to try some today.  I made Amy sample them as well.  We both concluded they taste just like pinto and cheese and even feel the same on the roof of your mouth…AWESOME!

I have yet to try the black bean chips but will!

NUTRITIONAL INFO!

Walk brought to you by fitsok

.

Things went well at the temp agency.  I found out i’m very skilled all around the board.  I bet it’s nice to see someone like me come in…toot, toot!

This is what I typically saw there:

I wish I were joking.  Today I got a call and have an interview next Tuesday.  This is something I applied for a couple of month ago.  This is a company that is HUGE!  We’ve all had their products.  They have killer benefits and incentives.  It’s 40 mins away but well worth it.

.

Oh yeah, I got the letter yesterday that my scan was A-Okay!  Part of me wishes something was wrong since I went through all these freaking test.  I tell you though…NOT having oats has been a MIRACLE!!!  I hate to feel like i’m going with the rest of America on the gluten free kick but my stomach hasn’t felt better.  After Saturday nights festivities it was gassy and rumbly but now I know why. 

.

I’ve seen alot of pregnant women around.  Even lots of bloggers are becoming pregnant.  Are you having kids?  If you have them do you want more?  I get asked this question all of the time.  I’ll be 35 this year and my biological clock hasn’t ticked at all.  I have ZERO interest in kids.  No I won’t miss it since i’ve never had it.

13 Comments

  1. I loved the black bean beanitos. I can’t wait to try the pinto. Yo should gluten free oats by Bob Mills. thats what we use. Gluten is totally worth it! Good luck on getting that job! Hope it happens for ya!

  2. Sounds like a great day—dress looks cute, good people watching and interview set up–congrats and good luck 🙂

    I’m 30 and think my clock is broken, no desire to have kids whatsoever but feel like everyone is having them. Um yeah, I just want to go on a decent date for once!

  3. I don’t think I want kids either. Some times I want them but most of the time I don’t. It’s so refreshing to see others that have a similar opinion on that matter.

  4. Don’t you think having kids must be like having sex? You don’t know what you’re missing until you’ve had it? haha

  5. You look great! Hopefullly you get the job!

  6. I used to love pintos and cheese. I haven’t had that in years. Do they even still have it? I am not a frequenter of taco bell at all, not that you are either. HA

    You look GREAT in your blue/black dress and heels. Check out your hot legs!! Best of luck at your inteview.

    I am 35 also and I have two girls ages 5 and 3. I also want another child in the next 1-2 years. I don’t think kids are for everyone though. Nothing wrong with not wanting any. For me they are perfect but everyone is different and that is what makes the world go around.

  7. Danielle

    MUST FIND BEANITOS! Are they in stores?
    After going through my teens and 20’s saying I didn’t want kids or wasn’t ready, I’m 32 and now I’m ready. My brain is funny, once I decided I was ready I want it all to happen IMMEDIATELY, lol. But I realize its a process. It makes me angry and sad when I hear criticism of women who don’t want kids, I cant think of a more personal decision, and its no one elses business really!

  8. no oats???The horror!!! I want kids for sure.. even when I was little my favorite thing to play was with baby dolls 🙂

  9. Yay on the interview!!! Fingers crossed.

  10. dude…like 85% of human were not meant to eat gluten, it’s amazing how much better i feel without.

    Good luck on this interview, you look great in that interview outfit!!!!

    35 and no clock ticking for me.I have zero desire to procreate:)

  11. You look fantastic in that dress! I hope the interview goes well.

    I also notice a marked difference in the belly bloat/digestive problems if I stear clear from gluten. It’s sad but after a while you don’t miss it because you feel so much better. Glad your scan results were normal!

    I’m not sure why people think it’s ok to question those of us who do not have kids. It’s SO personal but they freely bust out: when are you having kids? Apparently they aren’t sensitive to the fact that some people may want kids but can’t have them. Sorry to rant… 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  12. Mo

    Love your blog . . . thought I’d chime in on the kid thing. I just turned 42 – never had the urge to have a baby – ever. Don’t get me wrong, I like kids – but for some reason, I’ve never tapped into that maternal instinct of mine. I have it when it comes to my dog though! I used to think something was wrong with me not wanted children – but, I’ve come to realize that I was smart enough to realize it just wasn’t for me. However the older I get – the nicer it would be to have kids do my chores for me – like mowing the yard! Take care.

  13. love that dress on you!!!!!

    and when i was younger,i didnt think i wanted kids,EVER.after i got married,we decided to wait about 10 years for kids,and even then i still wasnt sure i wanted any at all. we wanted to get our careers going mile high,we were going to travel…just the 2 of us…and then the “oh S***” moment happened. got pregnant while on BC. to make a LONG story short,all i can say is WOW!,such a blessing in disguise! some of gods greatest gifts are unanswered prayers i guess?

    anyways,i do believe that it is no big deal in my book that some women choose not to have children. i dont think they should be looked down on or judged based on that!!!!

