MOWst exhausting workout

Mike and I have been married for almost 11 years.  Today marks the first day that I mowed our yard.

Boomer and I went on a 35 min walk and it was so nice outside that I decided I’M going to do it!  I forgot to buy lottery tickets last night so I had to redeem myself.  Oh yes, Mike has been in Seattle all week.  I didn’t mention it in case there are any creepers out there.  You have one day to come and kill me but I warn you my dog is VERY protective of me. 

After mowing I was exhausted.  I ate a salad with chicken, filled the bird feeder, hung my new wind chimes and crashed on the couch.  I never just crash on the couch.  I thought about not working out today now but i’m starting to get some energy back.

Okay off to the treadmill I go before I change my mind!!!

.

Do you mow your  yard?

9 Comments

  1. I acutally really like mowing! I like being active and getting things accomplished like that!

  2. I havent mowed the lawn since I was a kid. In NC we had sand as our lawn. In SC and CA we had gardeners or a HOA that took care of it. In AZ we have rocks and an HOA. Girl. Good job on the manual labor!

  3. I live in southern CA. I don’t have a yard nor a lawn to mow & wish I did!

  4. Um. No. I never have nor will I ever mow the lawn. That’s what men are for. eheheh

  5. I love mowing the lawn!! It can be a great upper body workout too if you switch it to manual. And a great opportunity to work on that ‘I’m a redhead and I just want to be TAN damnit’ thing. And yes… i still wear sunscreen. 😛

  6. I mowed the lawn once when I was like 15years old and my parents wanted me to do it, so that they didnt have to. I totally butchered it and broke the lawn mower in the process. I have not been asked to mow the lawn since. I am a girl that works inside the home, so I make up for not doing the lawn by cleaning the kitchen, doing laundry, cleaning bathrooms, and going grocery shopping… well i would do the grocery shopping anyway, it is just too much fun find new stuff!! 🙂

  7. It’s funny that you posted this today. I mowed the yard for the first time today also and hubby and I have been together for almost 11 years. It was a workout…but, you already know that 🙂

  8. Oh God no. I did it as a kid but now I am married to the Lawn Ranger. He LOVES to cut the grass, weed whack and do all that “fun” outdoor stuff. I plant the flowers and shrubs and keep things trimmed and looking pretty. It has made for a lovely 21 year marriage. haha!

  9. I do but I’m one of those neighbors who stretches the length in between cuts. I don’t like doing it even though the yard does look nice afterwards.

