No longer Sleepless In Seattle

Mike made it home around 1230a early this morning.  I actually woke up hugged him, peed and went back to sleep.  I tried to have a conversation but when he didn’t answer I figured he just wanted to sleep HA!

.

Boomer and I started our morning off with a 40 min walk.

Today I headed to Borders.  I had 2 gift cards I needed to burn up.  It’s always fun trying to find places.  I’m so used to knowing where everything is at.  I’ve been doing alot of asking.  I picked up these 2 things:

It cost me a $1.28!  I’m so excited about the IBS book.  I had a bit of a flare up this week and i’m trying to figure out why.  It’s really nice knowing that my problem is just IBS and nothing more serious.

.

We had a couple of friends over this afternoon and grilled out.  Can you guess what I had?

It was good too!  I didn’t have any of these 😦

I love a good beer but just knowing that your body metabolizes alcohol before food gives me the eebie jeebies.

.

Mike is pressure washing the patio and i’m about to clean out  my car!  It’s a nice weekend!

.

GOOD LUCK TO MARGARITA, LORI, CRUCKY, DANIELLE, AND SUNDIE!!!!!  They are competing in Colorado today. 

Good luck to Tori as well!!

.

What are you doing this weekend?  Do you drink on occasion?

6 Comments

  1. I bet that book could be helpful to anyone with an allergy or sensitive stomach. Let us know how it is!

  2. I have about a half glass of stout with dinner one or two nights a week. I enjoy it but not on its own. Any more than that and I feel yucky.

    This weekend should be pretty fun. I had a coffee meeting this morning for a work thing and then I just got my hair cut by a new stylist–I think it looks good but I was nervous! Tomorrow I’ll meet up with another friend to catch up.

    It’s gorgeous here. Glad your weather is good, too. Enjoy!

  3. I haven’t had a drink in almost 2 years and even then it was 3/4 of a draft beer ! Don’t get me wrong, I had my days of killing my own bottle of Disaronno or drinking more beer, rum and diet coke or margaritas than I could even fathom. I used to bring tequila in my purse to add to margaritas because they “were never strong enough”. I had alcohold poisoning when I was 14! My freshman year of college is a blur lol… I just don’t have the desire anymore. I do have a girls’ night coming up and I may have one drink. lol I’m such an old lady!

  4. I have that Abs edition too! How are those socks? Do you like them?

    I am not a drinker so for me, a couple times a year is enough for me OR if I was lucky enough to be in Hawaii on a patio overlooking the ocean! 🙂

    Hope the book helps & you feel better!

  5. i used to drink like a fish. in my 20s and before child. now, i drink water 🙂

    have a great sunday april!!!

  6. Can I just say what a relief to uncover someone that actually
    understands what they are discussing on the web.
    You definitely understand how to bring an issue to light and
    make it important. More people need to look at this and understand this side of your story.

    I was surprised that you aren’t more popular since you certainly have the gift.

