NutraFiber review

I was so excited to try this product.  I was sent a bag of NutraFiber last week to review.  I can no longer tolerate wheat bran 😦  Again I do not have a gluten allergy per se but I know there is an intolerance to it.

NutraFiber® Flakes are a 100% natural dietary fiber made with 100% Sugar Beets, after the sugar is extracted.

NutraFiber is a concentrated fiber with an optimal ratio of Soluble & Insoluble Fibers.

The inclusion of Soluble Fibers as part of a balanced, healthy diet have been shown to lower LDL (bad) blood cholesterol levels and increase HDL (good) blood cholesterol levels.

NutraFiber Flakes reduce your appetite, while providing a feeling of fullness for a longer period of time.

NutraFiber offers more fiber per serving than oat bran or rice bran. It is also cholesterol free and low in sodium.

NutraFiber is also Gluten Free, making it a great source of fiber enrichment for those on a Celiac Diet.

.

My thoughts:

I really like this product.  The taste at first it weird.  It’s almost like grass.  I’ve been using it in my salads, pancakes and protein shakes to boost the fiber.  Not too much though 🙂

Great stats!

.

Check out their website for some great recipes!!

4 Comments

  1. Oh I must try those! I can’t eat wheat so this would be an awesome addition to my breakfast foods!

  2. I’ve been dying to try that ever since I saw it on the Fighter Diet.. I need a wheat bran replacement!

  3. I will have to scout these out! I usually use psyllium husk in my shakes to um…help things move along.

Trackbacks

  1. Accidental Chef « The Weigh I Am
